Best Linnworks Alternatives in 2026: 15 Multi-Channel Order Platforms Compared

Turn this article into takeaways for your work.

Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.

Updated August 2026: pricing verified against vendor pricing pages, with unpublished figures stated as unpublished rather than guessed.

If you sell across Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Etsy and your own store, Linnworks does a job most tools don't: it creates and manages the listings, aggregates the orders, syncs the stock and pushes the labels in one account. The alternatives split by which part of that you need to replace. Brightpearl, Sellercloud, Cin7 and Extensiv Order Manager take the whole order and inventory job. Zoho Inventory, Descartes Finale, Unleashed, inFlow and Katana come at it from the stock side. ShipStation, Veeqo and Ordoro replace the shipping half only. NetSuite and Odoo are the ERP ceiling. And Rework fits the mid-size operator who wants orders, inventory, invoices and the customer record on one platform instead of an OMS wired to a CRM and an accounting tool.

The reason people go looking is rarely the software. It's the bill. Linnworks prices on monthly order volume rather than revenue, tiered, with overages when you exceed your count, and it publishes no figures at all, so the number in your inbox comes from a quote conversation and then moves with your busiest month. Add the paid modules and a one-off onboarding fee "calculated on your best fit package", and finance can't model next year without calling sales. This guide compares 15 alternatives on real pricing, order-volume fit, and the thing most roundups skip: whether the tool actually replaces Linnworks' channel listing management or only its order and stock side. For the wider category view, see Best Order Management Software in 2026.

Key Facts

  • The global multichannel order management market was valued at $4.18 billion in 2025 and is projected to grow from $4.52 billion in 2026 to $11.34 billion by 2034, a 12.2% CAGR. (Fortune Business Insights)
  • Third-party sellers accounted for 60.0% of Amazon's paid units in Q1 2026, down from 61% a year earlier, the first back-to-back decline since Amazon began reporting the metric in 2004. (Marketplace Pulse)
  • Only 34% of sellers operate on two or more marketplaces, but those who do average $10,073,917 in GMV against $575,093 for single-marketplace sellers, a 17.5x gap across more than 100,000 sellers studied. (Mirakl 2026 Seller Report)
  • Inventory distortion, meaning out-of-stocks plus overstocks, costs global retail $1.73 trillion a year, about 6.5% of global retail sales. (IHL Group)
  • The top 100 global online marketplaces reached $3.832 trillion in gross merchandise value in 2024, up 10.0% year over year. (Digital Commerce 360)

Quick Comparison Table

Tool Best For Starting Price Key Strength Key Limitation
Brightpearl by Sage Multi-channel retail and wholesale operations No published price Unlimited users in every deal No public pricing, no listing creation
Sellercloud High-SKU marketplace sellers From $1,349/mo, annual, by order volume Real marketplace listing management Highest published entry price here
Cin7 Inventory depth plus channel and EDI reach Core Standard $349/mo (6,000 orders/year) Order allowances published by tier Allowances are annual, not monthly
Extensiv Order Manager High-volume DTC brands using 3PLs No published price Automated multi-location order routing No published price, not a listing tool
Zoho Inventory Small multi-channel sellers Free tier; Standard $29/mo billed annually Cheapest credible order and stock tool Hard monthly order caps per plan
Rework Orders, inventory and CRM on one platform Quote on request (rework.com/pricing) Commerce, CRM, invoicing and a unified inbox in one login Not a storefront builder or listing tool
Veeqo Amazon-heavy sellers who mainly need shipping Shipping free; Inventory from $19/mo Free shipping, unlimited orders and users Only the shipping half is free
ShipStation Teams whose pain is labels and rates Starter from $14.99/mo (50 shipments) Deepest carrier and rate coverage Replaces shipping only
Ordoro Buying shipping, inventory and dropshipping apart Shipping free; Inventory from $349/mo Buy only the app you need Bundle pricing is quote-only
Descartes Finale High-SKU, high-velocity stock control Essentials from $499/month Onboarding included in the subscription Well above its old budget reputation
Unleashed Wholesale sellers needing margin truth $399/mo monthly, or $4,389/year annually Landed cost and margin reporting Core includes only 100 orders a month
inFlow Small B2B teams that pick and pack Entrepreneur $161/mo, or $129/mo yearly Every tier limit published Thin marketplace channel coverage
Katana Sellers who also manufacture or kit Free to 30 SKUs; Core from $299/mo Production planning tied to sales orders Manufacturing modules cost extra
Oracle NetSuite Operators who outgrew a standalone OMS No published price One ledger for finance, stock and orders Licence plus modules plus implementation
Odoo An all-in-one suite priced per user One App Free; Standard $8.95/user/mo, $7.25 billed yearly Cheapest route to an ERP-shaped stack You assemble and maintain the stack

How Linnworks Pricing Actually Works

Linnworks publishes no price. Not a starting tier, not a range, not a per-user rate. Its pricing page says plans are "priced on order volume, not revenue, no percentage fees, ever", and that "pricing is tiered based on monthly orders and overages apply if that number is exceeded". Everything else routes to a quote request.

That model explains most of the frustration behind the search that brought you here. Percentage-of-revenue pricing at least scales with money coming in. Order-volume pricing scales with parcels, so a seller whose average order value drops pays more for the same revenue. The overage clause then makes the bill non-linear: a Black Friday spike pushes you past the tier, and the invoice moves in a month you weren't planning for.

Cost component What Linnworks publishes What that means for budgeting
Base subscription Tiered on monthly order volume, no figures published You cannot benchmark it without a sales call
Overages Apply when you exceed your monthly order count The bill spikes exactly when volume spikes
Linnworks Listing Paid add-on module, price not published Channel listing is not always in the base plan
Linnworks WMS and SkuVault Enhanced Warehouse Paid add-on modules, prices not published Warehouse depth is a separate line item
Linnworks Forecasting Paid add-on charged as a flat fee, not by orders The one component that doesn't move with volume
Onboarding One-off fee "calculated on your best fit package" A real first-year cost with no published range

Two products sit under the brand. Linnworks Advanced is the end-to-end ecommerce operations platform, and SkuVault Core is the warehouse inventory product Linnworks picked up when it acquired SkuVault in September 2022. If a quote felt like two products stapled together, that's because the portfolio genuinely is two products.

One honest counterweight: order-volume pricing isn't automatically worse. A high-revenue, low-order-count seller (furniture, industrial equipment) often pays less on it than on a seat-based model. The problem is forecastability, not fairness.

1. Brightpearl by Sage: The Closest Like-for-Like Retail Operating System

Brightpearl is the alternative Linnworks buyers cross-shop most often, because it solves the same problem for the same buyer: a multi-channel retailer or wholesaler who wants orders, inventory, purchasing and fulfillment in one system rather than five integrations. Sage completed its acquisition in January 2022, so Brightpearl now sits alongside Sage Intacct with a financial-management roadmap a standalone OMS doesn't have. Its automation engine is the feature people cite after switching: routing, fulfillment rules and inventory allocation run on configurable workflows instead of manual queues.

Brightpearl publishes no price either. Its pricing page calls the model bespoke and built per customer, with one line worth noting: "Unlimited users are always part of the deal, at no extra cost." That's a real difference from most tools here, where headcount drives the invoice. What it does not do is create marketplace listings.

What you get What you don't
Unlimited users included in every contract A published price you can benchmark before a call
Deep retail automation for routing and allocation Marketplace listing creation and management
Sage ownership and a path toward Sage Intacct financials A self-serve trial or a fast, no-sales evaluation
Genuine wholesale and B2B order handling A cheap entry point for a small seller

Pricing: No published price. Bespoke per merchant, unlimited users included. Best for: Retail and wholesale operators doing real volume who don't want headcount driving the bill. If Brightpearl is what you're replacing, see Best Brightpearl Alternatives. Not ideal for: Sellers whose main dependency is Linnworks Listing, and small teams needing a published price.

2. Sellercloud: The One That Actually Replaces Channel Listing Management

Sellercloud is the closest functional match to what Linnworks does across the full marketplace workflow, listing creation included. Where most tools here ingest orders from a channel you already list on, Sellercloud builds and pushes the listings themselves across Amazon, eBay, Walmart and dozens more, then handles catalog data, kitting, purchasing, warehouse operations and shipping from the same record. It's built for the high-SKU operator: tens of thousands of listings, complex variations, and channel-specific catalog rules that break lighter tools.

It publishes a starting figure, which is more than most peers do: "Starting at $1,349/month", footnoted as an annual subscription based on order volume and add-ons. No per-tier prices exist beyond that. It's the highest published entry price here, and that's the honest trade for the most Linnworks-like job on the list.

What you get What you don't
Real listing creation and management across marketplaces A low entry price or a small-seller tier
Catalog, kitting and variation handling at high SKU counts Published per-tier pricing above the starting figure
Purchasing, warehouse and shipping in the same system A lightweight setup you can run in a week
A published starting price in a quote-only category Monthly billing, the entry figure is an annual subscription

Pricing: Starting at $1,349/month, an annual subscription based on order volume and add-ons. Best for: High-SKU marketplace sellers who need listing management replaced, not just orders and stock. Not ideal for: Sellers under a few thousand orders a month, where the price outweighs the capability.

3. Cin7: Published Order Tiers and Serious Channel Depth

Cin7 splits into two products, and knowing which one you're being sold matters. Cin7 Core (the former DEAR Systems) is the published, self-serve product for sellers who want inventory, purchasing, manufacturing basics, B2B portals and channel integrations. Cin7 Omni is the enterprise side, for brands with EDI relationships, retail distribution and multiple warehouses. For a Linnworks leaver, Core is usually the comparison, and Omni is what you graduate into if you start selling into big-box retail.

Core publishes its tiers openly: Standard $349/mo (5 users, 6,000 sales orders a year, 2 integrations), Pro $599/mo (10 users, 24,000 orders, 4 integrations), Advanced $1,199/mo (15 users, 120,000 orders, 6 integrations), all USD excluding taxes with no billing cycle stated. Watch the unit: allowances are annual, so a peak quarter draws down the year early.

What you get What you don't
Published per-tier prices with clear order allowances A stated billing cycle on the published figures
Strong integration coverage plus an EDI path through Omni Marketplace listing creation
Real B2B portal and purchasing workflows Unlimited orders on any published tier
A defined upgrade path from Core to Omni A free or entry-level tier for a small seller

Pricing: Core Standard $349/mo, Pro $599/mo, Advanced $1,199/mo (billing cycle not stated). Omni is contact-only. Best for: Product sellers who want published order allowances and a route into EDI later. See Best Cin7 Alternatives, or Cin7 vs Katana if you're deciding between those two. Not ideal for: Sellers with spiky volume who will burn an annual order allowance in one quarter.

4. Extensiv Order Manager: Built for High-Volume DTC and 3PL Networks

Extensiv Order Manager is the product formerly sold as Skubana, aimed at a high-volume DTC or marketplace brand fulfilling from several locations, often mixing its own warehouse with third-party logistics providers. Its distinguishing idea is orderbots, configurable rules that route each order to the right fulfillment location automatically based on stock, cost and destination. It sits inside a wider Extensiv platform that includes 3PL warehouse management, which is why brands with a 3PL relationship end up here.

Extensiv publishes no price for Order Manager. One trap to sidestep: a "$39 per month" figure circulates for Extensiv, and it belongs to Extensiv Integration Manager, a different product. Do not budget the OMS against it.

What you get What you don't
Automated multi-location and 3PL order routing Any published price for Order Manager
Purpose-built for high-volume DTC and marketplace operations Marketplace listing creation
Access to a wide 3PL and warehouse network A self-serve signup or small-seller tier
Strong analytics on profitability per SKU and channel A quick implementation on complex fulfillment setups

Pricing: No published price, talk to sales. The circulating "$39 per month" belongs to Extensiv Integration Manager. Best for: High-volume DTC and marketplace brands routing orders across their own warehouses and 3PLs. Not ideal for: Sellers who need listing management, or teams wanting a price before a sales call.

5. Zoho Inventory: The Cheapest Credible Multi-Channel Order Tool

Zoho Inventory is where a Linnworks quote sends small sellers who realize they were buying an enterprise-shaped tool for a modest order count. It handles multi-channel orders, stock across locations, purchase orders, packing and shipping, and plugs into Zoho Books and Zoho CRM so the data doesn't strand in one app. Every tier states its monthly order cap, user count and location count on the page, so you can size yourself before talking to anyone.

All paid tiers are billed annually: Standard $29/mo (500 orders a month, 3 users, 2 locations), Premium $79/mo (3,000 orders), Plus $129/mo (7,500 orders), Enterprise $249/mo (15,000 orders). A free tier covers 50 orders, 1 user, 1 location. Add-ons are published too: extra users $7.50/mo, 500 extra orders $7.50/mo, locations $10/mo. That's the same order-volume logic Linnworks uses, with the numbers printed.

What you get What you don't
Published order caps, user counts and add-on rates Marketplace listing creation
A free tier and the lowest paid entry price here Deep warehouse or manufacturing capability at base tiers
Native fit with Zoho Books, CRM and the wider suite A fit for tens of thousands of monthly orders
Transparent overage pricing at $7.50 per 500 extra orders Enterprise-grade EDI or retail distribution

Pricing: Free tier (50 orders); Standard $29/mo, Premium $79/mo, Plus $129/mo, Enterprise $249/mo, all billed annually. Best for: Small and lower-mid-volume sellers who want order volume priced in public. See Best Zoho Inventory Alternatives if Zoho is what you're moving off. Not ideal for: Sellers past roughly 15,000 orders a month, or anyone who needs listing management.

6. Rework: Orders, Inventory and the Customer Record on One Platform

Rework's Commerce module runs order and commerce operations inside the same platform as its Sales CRM, Lead, Inventory, Invoice, Product, Work Ops and People apps. In practice an order, its inventory line, the invoice raised against it and the customer's full history sit on one system instead of an OMS synced to a separate CRM and an accounting tool through two integrations that each break in their own way. Rework also runs a unified multi-channel inbox, with WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram DM, web chat, email and SMS on one contact timeline, which is why it fits social-commerce and B2B sellers who close as much business in a chat thread as on a product page.

Here's the distinction that matters, stated plainly. Rework does not do what Linnworks does on channel listing management. It doesn't create or push marketplace listings and it doesn't manage channel-specific catalog rules. It isn't a storefront builder either: no themed storefront, no template gallery, no D2C checkout page. It sits behind or beside those, as the operations layer. If your Linnworks bill is mostly buying listing management, this isn't the swap. If it's buying an order hub that now fights your CRM and your invoicing tool for the truth, that's the case it answers. See Best CRM Software in 2026 if the deeper question is which system owns the customer record.

What you get What you don't
Orders, inventory, invoices and the CRM record on one platform Marketplace listing creation or channel catalog management
Unified multi-channel inbox across chat, email and SMS A themed storefront builder or template gallery
One login instead of an OMS wired to a CRM and an accounting tool A published price you can benchmark before a conversation
Work Ops and People on the same platform for cross-team operations A free tier or a fit for a solo seller

Pricing: Quote on request. Rework sells packaged plans rather than per-user licences, and Commerce is quoted per organization. See rework.com/pricing. Best for: Mid-size operators (roughly 10 to 200 people) who want order, inventory and customer data unified with their CRM and Work Ops instead of synced across separate tools. Not ideal for: Rework is not a storefront builder and not a marketplace listing tool. Sellers whose core Linnworks dependency is listing management should look at Sellercloud, and solo or single-user sellers are not the fit.

7. Veeqo: Free Shipping, Paid Inventory, Amazon in the Background

Veeqo is Amazon-owned, and that shapes everything about it. Its shipping product is genuinely free, with unlimited orders, users, products and warehouses, and Veeqo makes its money on commission from labels bought through the platform rather than a subscription. It also excludes FBA and Multi-Channel Fulfillment orders from chargeable order volume on its paid plans, which quietly matters if a big share of your volume is fulfilled by Amazon.

The reputation trap is worth naming because it's everywhere: Veeqo is widely described as "completely free", and that's true of one half. The shipping plan is free. The inventory plans are not. Inventory starts "From $19/month" priced on monthly order volume, and High Volume starts "From $350/month", also on order volume.

What you get What you don't
A genuinely free shipping plan with unlimited orders and users Free inventory management, that side is paid
FBA and MCF orders excluded from chargeable order volume Marketplace listing creation
Strong Amazon-native fit and label rate access Published per-tier prices above the starting figures
A low $19/month floor for paid inventory Independence from Amazon, Veeqo is Amazon-owned

Pricing: Shipping plan free. Inventory from $19/month, High Volume from $350/month, both priced on monthly order volume. Best for: Amazon-heavy sellers whose Linnworks spend is mostly buying shipping, and lower-volume sellers wanting a cheap paid inventory tier. Not ideal for: Sellers uncomfortable running operations on an Amazon-owned platform, and anyone needing listing management.

8. ShipStation: Replace Only the Shipping Half, Cheaply

ShipStation answers a narrow version of the Linnworks question: what if the only part you genuinely rely on is label buying, rate shopping and pick-pack workflow? It has the deepest carrier coverage in this group, batch label printing, branded tracking and returns portals, and integrations into essentially every marketplace and cart a seller is likely to use. It won't manage stock across channels and it won't touch listings, so it replaces one component, not the platform.

ShipStation prices by monthly shipment tier, so a single number is misleading. Starter runs $14.99/mo at 50 shipments up to $174.99/mo at 5,000, with 3 users. Standard runs $29.99/mo up to $3,599.99/mo at 100,000, with 10 users. Premium runs $349.99/mo up to $7,499.99/mo, with 15 users. Annual billing saves 20%. Read the ceilings: shipment tiers spike with volume the same way order tiers do, just in public.

What you get What you don't
The broadest carrier and rate coverage on this list Multi-channel inventory management
A $14.99/mo entry point and a 30-day free trial Marketplace listing creation
Published shipment tiers with visible ceilings A flat price, the bill scales with shipments
Branded tracking and a returns portal A single tool that replaces all of Linnworks

Pricing: Starter $14.99 to $174.99/mo (3 users), Standard $29.99 to $3,599.99/mo (10 users), Premium $349.99 to $7,499.99/mo (15 users), by shipment tier. 20% off annual billing. Best for: Teams whose Linnworks dependency is really shipping, paired with a cheaper inventory tool. Not ideal for: Sellers who need one system for orders, stock and listings.

9. Ordoro: Buy Shipping, Inventory and Dropshipping Separately

Ordoro is unusual because it refuses to sell you one bundle. It's three apps, Shipping, Inventory and Dropshipping, each priced and bought on its own. For a seller who looked at a Linnworks quote and realized they were paying for four modules to use one and a half, that structure is the whole appeal. The dropshipping app in particular is stronger than most competitors treat it, with automated supplier routing, purchase order generation and vendor portals, which suits catalogs that are partly or entirely supplier-fulfilled.

The shipping app is free to start. Inventory is "Starting at $349/mo" and Dropshipping is "Starting at $299/mo". Bundled pricing across all three is quote-only, so wanting two or three together puts you back in a sales conversation, though at least the individual starting points are public.

What you get What you don't
Three apps priced separately so you buy only what you use A published bundled price across all three apps
Genuinely strong dropshipping and supplier routing Marketplace listing creation
Free shipping app to start, plus a 15-day trial A cheap path to inventory, that app starts at $349/mo
Vendor portals and automated purchase orders The channel breadth of a dedicated OMS

Pricing: Shipping free to start; Inventory from $349/mo; Dropshipping from $299/mo. Bundles are quote-only. Best for: Sellers with a meaningful dropship or supplier-fulfilled catalog who want to pay only for the modules they use. Not ideal for: Teams that want one bundled price, and sellers who need listing management.

10. Descartes Finale: High-SKU, High-Velocity Inventory Control

Descartes Finale, formerly Finale Inventory, is built for the seller whose real problem is SKU count and stock movement speed rather than channel breadth. It handles serial number and lot tracking, barcode-driven receiving and picking, multi-location stock, and reorder points that account for lead times, at SKU counts where lighter tools start dropping syncs. Descartes acquired it, which puts it inside a much larger logistics software group.

A reputation trap to be direct about: the old "from $99/month" Finale entry price is long gone, and plenty of listicles still print it. Current published pricing is Essentials "starting at $499/month" and Growth "starting at $799/month", Enterprise custom. Standard onboarding is included, worth weighing against Linnworks' separate, unpublished onboarding fee.

What you get What you don't
Serial and lot tracking with barcode-driven workflows The old "$99/month" entry price, that's retired
Standard onboarding included in the subscription A stated billing cycle on the published prices
Real performance at high SKU counts and stock velocity Marketplace listing creation
Descartes group backing and logistics roadmap A cheap tier for a low-volume seller

Pricing: Essentials from $499/month, Growth from $799/month, Enterprise custom. Onboarding included. Billing cycle not stated. Best for: High-SKU, high-velocity sellers needing serial and lot tracking with onboarding inside the subscription. Not ideal for: Small sellers priced out at $499, and anyone who needs channel listing management.

11. Unleashed: Landed Cost and Margin Truth for Wholesale Sellers

Unleashed comes at the problem from accounting rather than fulfillment. Its strength is knowing what a unit actually cost you by the time it reached your shelf: landed costs, currency handling, batch and serial tracking, and margin reporting per product, customer and channel. For a Linnworks user whose real complaint is "I can see the orders but I can't see whether they made money", that's the swap. It also ships a B2B eCommerce module for wholesale customers to self-order.

Unleashed publishes both billing options clearly. Core is $399/mo billed monthly, or $4,389/year billed annually, with 3 users, 100 sales orders a month and 3 integrations. Pro is $729/mo billed monthly, or $8,019/year billed annually, with 5 users. Order upgrades are published (500 orders $70/mo up to unlimited at $490/mo), as are modules and onboarding at $449, $799 or $5,549 one-time.

What you get What you don't
Landed cost, currency and true margin reporting A high included order allowance, Core is 100 a month
Published upgrade prices for order volume and modules Marketplace listing creation
A real B2B self-ordering module for wholesale A cheap all-in price once modules are added
Published onboarding tiers instead of an unnamed fee A free tier

Pricing: Core $399/mo billed monthly or $4,389/year billed annually (3 users, 100 orders a month). Pro $729/mo or $8,019/year. Onboarding $449, $799 or $5,549. Best for: Wholesale and B2B sellers who need landed cost and margin accuracy more than channel breadth. Not ideal for: High-order-count marketplace sellers, where the 100-order Core allowance means immediate upgrades.

12. inFlow: Published Limits at Every Tier for Smaller Operations

inFlow is aimed at a smaller operation than most of this list: a team that stocks, sells and ships from one or two locations, mixes online and B2B trade, and wants barcode scanning and pick-pack workflows without an implementation project. It publishes something genuinely useful, the exact user count, annual sales order allowance and integration limit at every tier, so you can size yourself honestly before a demo.

inFlow Inventory runs Entrepreneur at $161/mo billed monthly or $129/mo billed yearly (2 users, 1,200 sales orders a year, 1 integration), Small Business at $436/mo or $349/mo yearly (5 users, 12,000 orders), Mid-Size at $874/mo or $699/mo yearly (10 users, unlimited orders), and Enterprise custom with a required $499 one-time onboarding. Extra orders are $0.20 each.

What you get What you don't
Published users, orders and integrations at every tier Marketplace listing creation
A published per-order overage rate of $0.20 The channel breadth of a dedicated multi-channel OMS
Separate Manufacturing and Stockroom products to grow into Unlimited orders below the Mid-Size tier
A low integration count that keeps the entry price down A free tier

Pricing: Entrepreneur $161/mo or $129/mo yearly; Small Business $436/mo or $349/mo yearly; Mid-Size $874/mo or $699/mo yearly; Enterprise custom plus $499 onboarding. Best for: Smaller B2B, wholesale and light-ecommerce operations that pick and pack in-house. Not ideal for: Sellers running many marketplace channels at once, where the integration caps bite quickly.

13. Katana: For Sellers Who Also Make the Product

Katana belongs here for one specific reader: the Linnworks user who doesn't just resell, they manufacture, assemble or kit. Its model is live production planning tied to real sales orders, so a confirmed order draws down raw materials, schedules production and updates available-to-promise stock in one motion. That's a different job from what an OMS does, and if half your Linnworks pain is that it treats a finished good as a purchased item, this is the category to look at.

Katana publishes a free tier at $0 for up to 30 SKUs, with unlimited users and unlimited sales orders. Core starts from $299/mo with unlimited users and SKUs, usage-based order pricing and one location. Add-ons are separate: Manufacturing Management $199/mo, Traceability $249/mo, Warehouse Management $149/mo. Note that Core's order pricing is usage-based, the same volume logic you're leaving.

What you get What you don't
Live production planning tied to real sales orders Marketplace listing creation
A real free tier at up to 30 SKUs Manufacturing depth on Core without the paid module
Unlimited users and SKUs from Core upward Escape from usage-based order pricing
Strong fit for makers, assemblers and kitters A fit for pure resellers with no production

Pricing: Free up to 30 SKUs; Core from $299/mo (usage-based orders); add-ons $149 to $249/mo; Advantage custom. Onboarding package $2,000. Best for: Sellers who manufacture, assemble or kit. See Best Katana Alternatives if Katana is what you're weighing. Not ideal for: Pure resellers with no production step, who pay for capability they never use.

14. Oracle NetSuite: The ERP Ceiling Above Every Tool Here

NetSuite is where operators land when the answer stops being "a better OMS" and becomes "one system of record". It puts financials, inventory, order management, procurement, CRM and reporting on a single ledger, which removes the reconciliation work that eats a finance team's month when orders live in one tool and the books live in another. For a Linnworks seller past roughly 50 people with multiple entities or currencies, it's the realistic destination, and plenty of the tools above position themselves as the step before it.

NetSuite publishes no price. Per Oracle's own description, the annual licence is the core platform plus optional modules plus the user count, with a separate one-time implementation fee. Three variables move independently, and the implementation is the one that surprises people, because it's a services engagement rather than a subscription line.

What you get What you don't
One ledger for finance, inventory, orders and CRM Any published price
Multi-entity, multi-currency and multi-subsidiary handling A short or cheap implementation
A genuine system of record that scales past 200 people Marketplace listing creation without a partner add-on
Deep reporting without exporting to a spreadsheet A self-serve trial

Pricing: No published price. Core platform plus modules plus users, with a separate one-time implementation fee. Best for: Operators past a standalone OMS who need one ledger across entities, currencies and channels. Not ideal for: Anyone whose actual problem is a single order-volume bill, since an ERP costs more by design.

15. Odoo: The All-in-One Suite at a Published Per-User Price

Odoo is the open-source counterweight to NetSuite: an all-in-one suite where Inventory, Sales, Purchase, Accounting, Manufacturing, CRM and ecommerce are separate apps on one data model, sold per user rather than by order volume. For a Linnworks seller specifically frustrated by volume-based billing, that's the structural change. Your bill moves with headcount, which you control and can forecast, not with parcels, which you can't.

Odoo publishes One App Free at $0 for a single app with unlimited users, Standard at $8.95/user/mo or $7.25/user/mo billed yearly, and Custom at $13.60/user/mo or $10.90/user/mo billed yearly, describing the yearly rates as a discounted 12-month rate. The honest caveat: cheap per user is not cheap all-in. Odoo's real cost lands in implementation, hosting and partner time.

What you get What you don't
Published per-user pricing instead of order-volume billing A ready-to-run marketplace operation out of the box
One data model across inventory, sales, purchasing and accounting Marketplace listing creation without third-party apps
A free tier for a single app with unlimited users A low all-in cost once implementation is counted
Open-source flexibility and a large partner network Vendor-managed operations, you own the stack

Pricing: One App Free $0; Standard $8.95/user/mo or $7.25/user/mo yearly; Custom $13.60/user/mo or $10.90/user/mo yearly. Best for: Teams that want an all-in-one suite priced by headcount and have the capacity to configure it. Not ideal for: Sellers who need a working multi-channel operation in weeks rather than a build project.

Which Alternatives Actually Replace Channel Listing Management

This is the biggest migration risk on the list, and it gets skipped almost everywhere. Most tools here ingest orders from channels you have already listed on. Very few create the listings themselves. If Linnworks Listing is doing real work for you, swapping in an order-and-stock tool leaves a hole you'll find in week two, usually when someone asks who is going to push 4,000 revised titles to eBay.

Tool Replaces listing management? Replaces order aggregation? Replaces stock sync? Replaces shipping?
Brightpearl by Sage No Yes Yes Yes
Sellercloud Yes Yes Yes Yes
Cin7 No Yes Yes Partly, via integrations
Extensiv Order Manager No Yes Yes Yes
Zoho Inventory No Yes Yes Partly
Rework No Yes Yes Partly, via integrations
Veeqo No Yes Yes (paid plans) Yes (free plan)
ShipStation No Partly No Yes
Ordoro No Yes Yes (paid app) Yes
Descartes Finale No Yes Yes Partly
Unleashed No Yes Yes Partly
inFlow No Partly Yes Partly
Katana No Yes Yes Partly
Oracle NetSuite No, not without a partner add-on Yes Yes Partly
Odoo No, not without third-party apps Yes Yes Partly

Read that first column carefully. Sellercloud is the only tool here that genuinely does listing creation and management at Linnworks' level. The enterprise option beyond it is Rithum, the parent brand of ChannelAdvisor, which does listing management at scale but publishes no price anywhere on its site. Everything else replaces the order and stock half and expects you to list through each channel's own seller tools.

Sizing and Persona Fit

Company size Typical order volume Best-fit picks Who owns it
1 to 10 people Under 1,000 orders/mo Zoho Inventory, Veeqo, ShipStation Founder or ops generalist
10 to 50 people 1,000 to 10,000 orders/mo Cin7, Ordoro, Rework, Descartes Finale, inFlow Operations manager
50 to 200 people 10,000 to 100,000 orders/mo Brightpearl, Sellercloud, Extensiv, Rework Head of ecommerce or supply chain
200+ people 100,000+ orders/mo Oracle NetSuite, Sellercloud, Extensiv COO with an IT or ERP team
Any size, makes the product Any Katana, Unleashed, Odoo Production or operations lead

Stage Fit Matrix

Stage you're in What actually hurts Where to look
Launching on a second channel Stock oversells between channels Zoho Inventory, Veeqo
Scaling past one warehouse Nothing routes orders to the right location Extensiv Order Manager, Ordoro
Adding wholesale or trade accounts No B2B ordering, no landed cost, no margin view Unleashed, Cin7, inFlow
Listing thousands of SKUs across marketplaces Channel catalog work eats a full-time role Sellercloud
Consolidating a messy stack Orders, CRM and invoices disagree with each other Rework, Brightpearl
Outgrowing the OMS category Month-end close takes two weeks Oracle NetSuite, Odoo

Why Teams Leave Linnworks (and Why Plenty Stay)

Linnworks earns its position honestly, and that's worth saying before the complaints. Its channel breadth is wide, its listing management is a capability most competitors don't attempt, and for a UK or EU seller running Amazon, eBay and a Shopify store together it does in one account what would otherwise be three tools and a spreadsheet. Sellers with complex marketplace catalogs often price the gap and stay.

The reasons teams look anyway:

The bill is hard to forecast. Order-volume tiering with overages means a good month costs more, and nobody publishes the tiers, so finance has to model the quote too. That's the structural difference between Linnworks and, say, Odoo's per-user rate or Cin7's published order allowances.

Quote-only pricing blocks the evaluation itself. You can't compare Linnworks to Cin7 or Zoho Inventory on a spreadsheet when only one side has numbers. That asymmetry pushes people toward tools that publish, even when the published tool is a slightly worse fit.

Onboarding is a real, unnamed cost. The one-off fee is "calculated on your best fit package", so the first-year number lands well above the subscription. Descartes Finale including onboarding, and Unleashed publishing $449, $799 and $5,549 tiers, both read as direct answers to that complaint.

The fit assumes marketplace-heavy selling. If your business has drifted toward your own store, wholesale or your own manufacturing, you're paying for channel management you barely use. That's when Unleashed, Katana or a CRM-led platform starts making more sense than a marketplace OMS.

Accuracy is the real stake, not price. Out-of-stocks and overstocks cost global retail $1.73 trillion a year, roughly 6.5% of global retail sales, per IHL Group. A migration that saves $400 a month and introduces oversells has lost money on day one.

How to Choose: Decision Framework

Match the specific reason you're leaving to the tool that solves it. Switching to a broadly better platform that doesn't fix your actual constraint is how teams end up migrating twice in eighteen months.

If you need... Best pick
A like-for-like retail operating system with unlimited users Brightpearl by Sage
Marketplace listing creation replaced, not just orders Sellercloud
Published order allowances plus a path into EDI and retail Cin7
Automated routing across your warehouses and 3PLs Extensiv Order Manager
The cheapest credible multi-channel order and stock tool Zoho Inventory
Orders, inventory, invoices and the customer record on one platform Rework
Free shipping with a low-cost paid inventory option Veeqo
To replace only the shipping and label half ShipStation
Shipping, inventory and dropshipping bought as separate apps Ordoro
Serial and lot tracking at high SKU counts, onboarding included Descartes Finale
Landed cost, margin truth and B2B self-ordering Unleashed
Every user, order and integration limit published per tier inFlow
Production planning tied to live sales orders Katana
One ledger across entities, currencies and channels Oracle NetSuite
Per-user pricing instead of order-volume billing Odoo

For the wider inventory category rather than the order side, see Best Inventory Management Software in 2026. If your storefront is also on the table, Best Ecommerce Platforms in 2026 covers that layer, and Best Fishbowl Alternatives is the right page if QuickBooks-native warehouse management is what you're shopping for.

What to Do Next

Write down the one thing that actually pushed you to search. If it's the unforecastable bill, shortlist the tools that publish their numbers (Cin7, Zoho Inventory, Unleashed, inFlow, Odoo) and price each against your peak month, not your average. If it's listing management, your real shortlist is Sellercloud and a quote from Rithum. If it's that orders, inventory and the customer record have drifted into three tools that disagree, put Rework and Brightpearl side by side. Then run a two-week parallel pilot on one channel with your real SKUs before moving anything, because the cost of a migration is never the subscription, it's the week your stock counts are wrong.

About the author

Camellia

Camellia

Principal Product Marketing Strategist

Camellia is Principal Product Marketing Strategist at Rework, helping B2B buyers pick the right software with confidence. With 6+ years in product marketing and 150+ SaaS tools evaluated across CRM, project management, and sales engagement, Camellia turns competitive intelligence into clear, honest comparisons. Readers get vendor evaluations they can trust to cut through marketing noise and decide faster.