Best Zoho Inventory Alternatives in 2026: 12 Options for Growing Sellers

Growing order volume passing through a capacity gate while team size stays fixed for choosing Zoho Inventory alternatives

Turn this article into takeaways for your work.

Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.

Updated August 2026: every price below was fetched from the vendor's own pricing page this month, with the billing basis stated in each cell and anything unpublished labeled (reported).

If you're leaving Zoho Inventory, the right replacement depends almost entirely on which ceiling you hit: sellers who blew through a monthly order cap usually land on Cin7 Core or inFlow Inventory, teams that want out of the Zoho ecosystem entirely tend to look at Odoo Inventory or Rework (at #6 here), and anyone who actually needs to build things ends up at Katana or Fishbowl. This guide compares 12 alternatives on published pricing, what they include at real order volume, and where each one genuinely fits.

One thing to get straight before you shop, because almost no comparison article says it plainly: Zoho Inventory meters orders per month, and the order cap tightens far faster than the seat count does. The free plan stops at 50 orders a month, and the paid tiers stop at 500, 3,000, 7,500 and 15,000 orders for $29, $79, $129 and $249 a month billed annually. Between the cheapest paid tier and the most expensive, the monthly order allowance multiplies by 30 while the included seats roughly triple. So the upgrade that bites is volume-driven, and a small team can get pushed up two tiers by one good quarter without hiring anybody. When you compare replacements, compare order allowances first and seat counts second, or you'll repeat the same mistake at four times the price. And quote Zoho by price rather than by tier name, for a reason worth a section of its own below.

Key Facts

  • Inventory distortion, meaning out-of-stocks plus overstocks, cost retailers $1.77 trillion globally in 2025, split roughly $1.2 trillion in out-of-stocks and $572 billion in overstocks, or about 6.5% of global retail sales. (IHL Group, Fixing Inventory Distortion)
  • 83% of warehouse associates say their facility needs better inventory management tools to ensure accuracy and availability, and 80% say out-of-stocks and inventory inaccuracy significantly hurt their productivity. (Zebra 2025 Warehousing Vision Study)
  • US e-commerce sales rose 9.8% year over year in Q1 2026 while total retail sales rose 3.9%, so order counts are growing roughly two and a half times faster than revenue. That gap is exactly what pushes a seller through an order cap. (U.S. Census Bureau, Quarterly Retail E-Commerce Sales)
  • E-commerce reached 16.9% of total US retail sales in Q1 2026, up from 16.6% in Q4 2025. (U.S. Census Bureau)
  • QuickBooks Commerce, formerly TradeGecko, was discontinued as a standalone product after 31 August 2023, and Intuit folded its e-commerce features into QuickBooks Online. A large share of small sellers landed on Zoho Inventory as a direct result. (Intuit QuickBooks Community)

Quick Comparison Table

Tool Best For Starting Price Key Strength Key Limitation
inFlow Inventory Small teams wanting flat-rate plans, not per-seat billing $129/mo (inFlow Inventory, Entrepreneur, billed annually at $1,548/yr), plus a $499 one-time onboarding fee Flat pricing with real order allowances and cheap overages Only 100 orders a month on the entry plan
Sortly Photo-first stockroom, asset and parts tracking $24/mo promo, $49 regular (Sortly Advanced, monthly or yearly) Easiest tool here for non-technical teams Counts items, not orders; no order management
Katana Small manufacturers who need production orders Free; Core from $299/mo (Katana Core, usage based) Live production planning tied to real stock Manufacturing Management is a separate $199/mo add-on
Cin7 Core Multi-channel sellers who outgrew an SMB tool $349/mo (Cin7 Core Standard; the page prints "/month" and does not state monthly vs annual billing) Deepest multi-channel and 3PL coverage at this price 6,000 sales orders a year on the entry tier
Odoo Inventory The cheapest genuinely serious upgrade Free for one app; Odoo Standard from $7.25/user/mo billed yearly, $7.79/user/mo at the regular yearly rate Free forever with unlimited users as your first app The second app moves you onto per-user pricing
Rework Stock, orders, invoices and customers on one platform Quote on request (Rework Inventory, quoted per organization) One record across CRM, orders, inventory and invoicing Not a manufacturing MRP, and wrong for solo sellers
Veeqo Amazon and multi-channel sellers who ship heavily Free shipping; from $19/mo inventory (Veeqo Inventory plan) Free shipping plan with unlimited users and warehouses The inventory half is the paid half; Amazon-owned
Megaventory Small B2B distributors and light manufacturing $135/mo (Megaventory Pro, monthly; $121.50/mo billed annually) One plan, generous transaction and product limits Extra users cost $45/mo each
Fishbowl Inventory QuickBooks-centric warehouses and manufacturers $229/mo billed annually (Fishbowl Inventory Essentials) Real manufacturing tier and deep QuickBooks ties No perpetual licence is published any more
Unleashed Wholesalers who need costed inventory and margin reporting $399/mo (Unleashed Core, monthly; $4,389/yr annually) Best costing and margin visibility in this price band Only 100 sales orders a month included on both tiers
Ordoro Shippers and dropship-heavy sellers Free shipping; from $349/mo inventory (Ordoro Inventory app) Free shipping app plus strong dropship routing The inventory app's entry price is steep
Finale Inventory High-volume e-commerce and 3PL-style workflows From $499/mo (Finale Inventory Essentials; the page does not state monthly vs annual) Handles very large SKU and order counts No published user or order limits per tier

What Zoho Inventory Gets Right, and the Three Reasons Teams Leave

Zoho Inventory is the value end of this category, and it earns that position honestly. The free plan is genuinely usable for a side business, the paid entry point is $29 a month, and the product covers order management, multi-warehouse stock, serial and batch tracking, dropshipping, backorders and a customer portal at prices where most competitors haven't started their trial yet. If you already run Zoho Books, Zoho CRM or Zoho Commerce, the pieces talk to each other without a middleware bill. For the accounting side of the same decision, Best Zoho Books Alternatives covers the ledger question, and Best Zoho Alternatives covers the CRM.

Affordable starter warehouse facing order overflow, ecosystem isolation, and incomplete manufacturing depth

Now the part almost nobody checks, and it takes one click to verify. Zoho serves two different Inventory pricing pages, and they do not agree with each other. The USD prices are identical on both. The monthly order caps are identical on both. The tier names and the included user counts are not. Here is what holds no matter which page you land on, and every paid figure is the billed-annually rate rather than the month-to-month one.

Price point Orders per month Locations
$0 (free plan) 50 1 or 2, depending on the page
$29/mo billed annually 500 2
$79/mo billed annually 3,000 4
$129/mo billed annually 7,500 6
$249/mo billed annually 15,000 10

And here is what changes with the URL:

Price point On zoho.com/us/inventory/pricing On zoho.com/inventory/pricing
$0 Free, 1 user Free, 1 user
$29/mo Standard, 3 users Standard, 2 users
$79/mo Premium, 5 users Professional, 2 users
$129/mo Plus, 10 users Premium, 2 users
$249/mo Enterprise, 10 users Enterprise, 7 users

Same product, same money, same order caps, but a different tier name at two of the five price points and up to five times the included seats. So "we're on Premium" means $79 a month and 3,000 orders on one page and $129 a month and 7,500 orders on the other. Check the pricing page for your own region before you quote a Zoho tier name in a budget document, a renewal conversation or a vendor comparison, and quote the price and the order cap instead, because those are stable.

The add-on rates are the same shape either way: extra seats are $7.50 a month each, an extra 500 orders is another $7.50, and an extra location is $10. That's the ratio that matters. From the $29 tier to the $249 tier, the monthly order allowance multiplies by 30 while the included seats go from 3 to 10 on one card and 2 to 7 on the other, so barely more than triple on either. Seats are a cheap add-on bolted onto whichever volume tier you landed in, and order volume hits the ceiling well before headcount does. That's why so many Zoho Inventory exits feel sudden: nothing about your team changed, your Q4 did.

Reason one: the monthly order cap became the real ceiling. A seller doing 600 orders in November is over the $29 tier's 500 and has to either buy order packs at $7.50 per extra 500 or jump to the $79 tier. Since US e-commerce order volume grew 9.8% year over year in Q1 2026 against 3.9% growth in total retail sales (U.S. Census Bureau), the order count is the number moving fastest for most sellers, and it's the one Zoho meters. Compare replacements on order allowance first.

Reason two: you want out of the Zoho ecosystem. Zoho Inventory is strongest when it sits beside Zoho Books, Zoho CRM and Zoho Commerce, and weakest when it doesn't. Teams that standardized on QuickBooks or Xero for accounting, or on Shopify plus a separate CRM, often find they're maintaining a Zoho island. Odoo Inventory and Rework are the two most common landing spots for that specific complaint, for opposite reasons: one is open-source and modular, the other consolidates operations onto a single platform.

Reason three: you need manufacturing or warehouse depth Zoho doesn't have. Zoho Inventory tracks composite items, but it isn't an MRP. There are no multi-level BOMs with production scheduling, no shop-floor control, and no work-order costing. Advanced warehousing exists as a $124.17 add-on but doesn't turn the product into a WMS. Once you're assembling, machining or batch-producing, you're shopping in a different category, and Best Katana Alternatives and Best Fishbowl Alternatives are the better maps.

One more thing worth knowing before you shop: two products that listicles still send readers toward no longer exist. QuickBooks Commerce, formerly TradeGecko, was discontinued as a standalone product after 31 August 2023, and Cin7 Orderhive was discontinued on 31 March 2024. The TradeGecko sunset is part of why Zoho Inventory has so many users in the first place, since it was the obvious cheap landing spot for small sellers who suddenly needed a new home. For the whole category at once, see Best Inventory Management Software in 2026.

1. inFlow Inventory: Flat-Rate Plans Built Around Order Volume

inFlow is the most direct structural answer to the Zoho order-cap problem, because it prices the same way but shows you the arithmetic up front. Plans are flat rate rather than per seat, each tier states its annual sales-order allowance, and going over doesn't force an upgrade: you pay 20 cents per extra order. That single design choice matters more than any feature list if your volume is spiky. inFlow also runs a genuine barcode and warehouse layer (pick, pack, ship, mobile scanning) that Zoho only approximates, and it sells a separate product, inFlow Manufacturing, for teams that need BOMs and work orders.

inFlow's own pricing page, fetched this month, lists inFlow Inventory as Entrepreneur $129/mo billed annually ($1,548/yr, 2 users, 1,200 orders a year), Small Business $349/mo billed annually ($4,188/yr, 5 users, 12,000 orders a year), Mid-Size $699/mo billed annually ($8,388/yr, 10 users, unlimited orders) and Enterprise on request. inFlow's own cost guide puts the month-to-month rates roughly 20% higher, near $161, $436 and $874. inFlow Manufacturing is a separate product line at $179/mo, $449/mo and $899/mo billed annually. Guided onboarding is a $499 one-time fee, shown as optional on the pricing page though inFlow's help content describes it as required above the entry plan, so budget for it in year one either way.

What you get What you don't
Flat plans, so adding a user barely moves the bill Zoho's $29 entry price
Order overages at $0.20 rather than a forced upgrade A free tier of any kind
Real barcode, pick-pack-ship and mobile scanning Manufacturing inside inFlow Inventory (that is inFlow Manufacturing)
A published, checkable price for every tier Year-one cost without the $499 onboarding line

Pricing: inFlow Inventory Entrepreneur $129/mo billed annually ($1,548/yr), Small Business $349/mo billed annually ($4,188/yr), Mid-Size $699/mo billed annually ($8,388/yr), Enterprise on request. inFlow Manufacturing starts at $179/mo billed annually. One-time onboarding $499. Best for: Teams of 2 to 10 doing 100 to 1,000 orders a month who want predictable flat pricing and cheap overages instead of a hard cap. Not ideal for: Solo sellers on Zoho's free plan. inFlow's entry point is more than four times Zoho Standard before the onboarding fee lands.

2. Sortly: The Visual Tracker for Stock You Don't Sell Online

Sortly solves a different problem than Zoho Inventory, and that is the point. It's a photo-first, mobile-first item tracker: you scan or photograph things, organize them into nested folders, add custom fields, and get low-stock alerts. There are no sales channels, no order pipeline and no accounting sync in the way Zoho does it. For van stock, a school's AV equipment, a contractor's tool crib, a lab's consumables or a small shop's parts room, that's exactly right, and non-technical staff adopt it in an afternoon.

Sortly's pricing carries a 50% first-year promotional discount, so there are legitimately two true numbers per tier and you should carry both. Sortly Advanced is $24/mo promo, $49 regular (2 users, 500 items, 5 custom fields). Sortly Ultra is $74/mo promo, $149 regular (5 users, 2,000 items, 10 custom fields). Sortly Premium is $149/mo promo, $299 regular (8 users, 5,000 items, 20 custom fields). Enterprise is custom, from 12 users and 10,000 items. Sortly states the 50% discount applies only to the first year of a new subscription, after which a 20% discount applies to yearly plans. The free plan covers 1 user, 100 items and 1 custom field. Note the metering: Sortly counts items, not orders, so an order spike will never move you up a tier.

What you get What you don't
The fastest adoption curve on this list Sales orders, purchase orders or channel sync
Photo-based records non-technical staff actually use An accounting integration in Zoho's sense
A real free plan at 100 items A price that stays flat into year two
Item-based tiers, so order spikes cost you nothing Anything resembling manufacturing

Pricing: Free $0 (1 user, 100 items); Sortly Advanced $24/mo promo, $49 regular; Sortly Ultra $74/mo promo, $149 regular; Sortly Premium $149/mo promo, $299 regular; Enterprise custom. The 50% discount covers the first year only, then 20% off yearly plans. Best for: Teams tracking physical things they don't sell online: equipment, tools, parts, van stock, lab or facility supplies. Not ideal for: Anyone leaving Zoho Inventory because of an order cap. Sortly doesn't manage orders at all, so it's a sideways move rather than an upgrade.

3. Katana: Cloud MRP for Teams That Actually Make Things

Katana is where Zoho Inventory users go when the honest answer is that they stopped being a reseller and started being a manufacturer. It's built around a live production view: sales orders, manufacturing orders and raw-material stock update against each other in real time, so you can see whether tomorrow's order is actually makeable. Multi-level BOMs, floor-level operations and material commitment are native rather than bolted on, and that's the whole reason to move.

Reset your expectations on price before you shortlist it, because Katana's reputation as the cheap MRP is two tiers out of date. Katana's pricing page lists a free plan ($0, 30 SKUs with an unlimited 15-day grace window, unlimited users and integrations) and Katana Core from $299/mo, with Advantage on a custom annual contract. Core is usage-based: the figure scales with sales orders delivered and inventory locations beyond the one included, so $299 is a floor rather than a price. Add-ons sit on top at Manufacturing Management $199/mo (manufacturing routings and manufacturing insights), Traceability $249/mo and Warehouse Management $149/mo, plus a Shop Floor app. So a Katana carrying the manufacturing routing and costing layer lands near $498 a month before traceability or warehouse tooling, which is a different conversation from Zoho's $129 tier billed annually. Unlimited users on every tier does soften it for bigger teams. If Katana is already your shortlist leader, Best Katana Alternatives and Cin7 vs Katana are the direct comparisons.

What you get What you don't
Real-time production planning against live stock Anything near Zoho's price band
Multi-level BOMs and material commitment A single all-in figure, since Core is usage based
Unlimited users on every tier, free included Manufacturing routings and insights without the $199/mo add-on
A workable free plan at 30 SKUs Value if you never manufacture anything

Pricing: Free $0 (30 SKUs, unlimited users); Katana Core from $299/mo, usage based on sales orders and locations, monthly or annual billing; Advantage custom annual. Add-ons: Manufacturing Management $199/mo, Traceability $249/mo, Warehouse Management $149/mo. Best for: Small and mid-size manufacturers, roughly 5 to 50 people, who need production orders, BOMs and material planning tied to live inventory. Not ideal for: Resellers and distributors who never build anything. You would pay MRP prices for order management available at a tenth of the cost.

4. Cin7 Core: The Standard Step Up for Multi-Channel Sellers

Cin7 Core, formerly DEAR Systems, is the most common destination for a Zoho Inventory seller who has genuinely outgrown the tier ladder rather than just wanting something different. It handles multi-channel selling, B2B portals, purchasing, light assembly, warehouse management and 3PL connections in one system, with far deeper e-commerce and marketplace coverage than Zoho ships. Cin7 also sells Cin7 Omni, a separate and larger product for brands running wholesale and retail channels at scale, quoted rather than listed.

Cin7's pricing page lists Cin7 Core Standard at $349/mo (5 users, 6,000 sales orders a year, 2 integrations), Cin7 Core Pro at $599/mo (10 users, 24,000 orders a year, 4 integrations) and Cin7 Core Advanced at $1,199/mo (15 users, 120,000 orders a year, 6 integrations). Worth stating plainly: the page prints "/month" but does not say whether that is billed monthly or annually, and it publishes no annual discount, so don't assume either way. Extra users are described as available for purchase at a rate the page doesn't publish. Cin7 Omni shows "Contact us for pricing" with 8 users and 5 integrations. Do the order math before you sign: Cin7 Core Standard's 6,000 orders a year works out to 500 a month, the same allowance you get on Zoho Standard at $29/mo billed annually. You're buying depth and channel coverage here, not headroom. Best Cin7 Alternatives covers the field if Cin7 is your incumbent instead.

What you get What you don't
Deep multi-channel, B2B and 3PL coverage A stated monthly-versus-annual billing basis
Light assembly and production capability More monthly order headroom than Zoho Standard at entry
A published price for every Cin7 Core tier A published extra-user rate
A clear upgrade path to Cin7 Omni A free or trial-priced tier

Pricing: Cin7 Core Standard $349/mo, Cin7 Core Pro $599/mo, Cin7 Core Advanced $1,199/mo. The pricing page prints "/month" without stating monthly versus annual billing. Cin7 Omni is quoted, not published. Best for: Multi-channel sellers of roughly 5 to 50 people who need marketplace, B2B and 3PL depth in one platform and have the volume to justify it. Not ideal for: Sellers whose only complaint is the order cap. At $349/mo for 500 orders a month, Cin7 Core Standard doesn't fix that problem.

5. Odoo Inventory: Free Forever as Your First App, and That's Real

Odoo Inventory is the cheapest genuinely serious option in this category, and the claim holds up when you check it. Odoo's own Inventory page says "Free, forever, with unlimited users" and explains the condition directly: "Your first app is always free with Odoo, including free hosting and support. You'll only have to pay if you install more applications." So a team that needs stock control, multi-warehouse transfers, barcode receiving, lot and serial tracking, reordering rules and a double-entry inventory model can run it at zero cost with as many users as it likes. Nothing else on this list offers that.

One open inventory app unlocking unlimited access while a second app activates a metered ERP turnstile

The honest caveat is the second app. The moment you add Accounting, Sales, Purchase, Manufacturing or anything else, you move onto Odoo's per-user pricing: Standard runs $7.25 per user per month billed yearly, against a regular yearly rate of $7.79, and Custom $10.90 billed yearly, both promotional, with monthly billing higher (Odoo shows $11.20 as the undiscounted monthly Standard rate). Odoo notes the discount is valid for 12 months for initial users ordered. Custom adds Odoo.sh or on-premise hosting, Studio, multi-company and external API access. The other real cost is implementation: Odoo is modular and configurable in a way that rewards setup effort and punishes teams expecting a turnkey product. Best Odoo Alternatives is worth reading if the ERP breadth is what makes you nervous.

What you get What you don't
A genuinely free first app with unlimited users A turnkey setup out of the box
Multi-warehouse, lot and serial, barcode, reorder rules Free pricing once you add a second app
An upgrade path into full ERP without switching vendors A fixed price you can quote from memory
Self-hosting and open-source options A price that stays in the promotional band forever

Pricing: Odoo Inventory free forever with unlimited users as your first app. Odoo Standard $7.25/user/mo billed yearly, $7.79/user/mo at the regular yearly rate and Odoo Custom $10.90/user/mo billed yearly; the discount runs 12 months for initial users ordered. Odoo renders its rates dynamically and varies them by region, so confirm the figure for your own country. Best for: Cost-sensitive teams who want to leave the Zoho ecosystem entirely, especially anyone comfortable configuring software or with a partner to do it. Not ideal for: Teams that will need three or four Odoo apps on day one. The free-first-app economics disappear immediately, and per-user pricing at 20 people is not a budget option.

6. Rework: Stock, Orders, Invoices and Customers on One Platform

Rework's argument in this category is consolidation, not depth. Its Inventory module sits on the same platform as Sales CRM, Lead, Commerce, Invoice, Product, Work Ops and People, so the stock count, the sales order, the invoice and the customer record live in one system instead of four tools stitched together by integrations. For a team running Zoho Inventory beside a separate CRM, helpdesk and project tool, that's the pitch: one record rather than four sync jobs that break quietly. Rework also runs a unified multi-channel inbox putting WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram DM, web chat, email and SMS on the same contact timeline, which fits social-commerce sellers better than any dedicated inventory tool here. If the CRM half matters as much as the stock half, Best CRM Software in 2026 is worth reading alongside this.

Rework does not publish a price for Inventory. Inventory isn't named in any of Rework's three priced product lines (Sales Ops, Lead Ops, Work Ops), so this guide isn't mapping it onto one. Rework sells packaged plans rather than per-user licences, and Inventory is quoted per organization. See rework.com/pricing.

What you get What you don't
Stock, orders, invoices and the customer record on one platform A published price you can compare on a spreadsheet
A unified inbox across WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram, chat, email, SMS Multi-level BOMs or production scheduling
CRM, projects and People apps beside inventory, not bolted on A free or single-user tier
Packaged pricing rather than per-seat inventory licences Bin-level slotting or wave picking

Pricing: Quote on request. Rework Inventory is quoted per organization; see rework.com/pricing. Best for: Mid-size operators of roughly 10 to 200 people, especially social-commerce and B2B sellers, who want stock and orders on the same record as the CRM pipeline. Not ideal for: Anyone shopping for a cheaper Zoho. Be blunt about this: Rework is quoted per organization, sells packages rather than per-user licences, and is built for teams of roughly 10 to 200 people, so it's the wrong answer for a solo seller or a two-person shop coming off a $29-a-month plan. It's also not a manufacturing MRP. There are no multi-level BOMs, production scheduling, shop-floor control or lot and serial genealogy, so a contract manufacturer or a regulated food or supplement producer needing recall reporting should be looking at Katana, Fishbowl Advanced or NetSuite instead.

7. Veeqo: Free for Shipping, Paid for Inventory

Veeqo is Amazon-owned and built for sellers whose day is dominated by picking, packing and buying labels across channels. It syncs inventory across Amazon, eBay, Shopify, Walmart, Etsy and more, and gives you discounted rates across Amazon Shipping, UPS, USPS, FedEx, DHL and OnTrac from one screen. You don't have to use Amazon Shipping specifically to get value from it.

Get the pricing right, because "Veeqo is free" is the most repeated and most misleading claim in this category, and in an inventory roundup it's the wrong half that's free. Veeqo's Shipping plan genuinely costs $0 with unlimited users, unlimited products and SKUs, unlimited warehouses and locations, and an unlimited number of orders a month, monetised through label commission rather than a subscription. But the Veeqo Inventory plan starts from $19/month, and the High Volume plan starts from $350/month, both priced by monthly order volume (orders imported from connected sales channels, excluding FBA and MCF orders Amazon fulfils). Veeqo also pays back up to 5% in Veeqo Credits on label purchases. So the accurate summary is: free for shipping, from $19/month for inventory.

What you get What you don't
A genuinely free shipping plan with unlimited users and warehouses Free inventory management, which starts at $19/mo
Discounted rates across multiple carriers, not just Amazon Independence from Amazon as the vendor
Unlimited SKUs and locations on every plan Manufacturing, BOMs or assembly
Order-volume pricing that starts genuinely cheap A published price above the "from" figures

Pricing: Veeqo Shipping free ($0, unlimited orders, users, products and warehouses, monetised via label commission); Veeqo Inventory from $19/mo; Veeqo High Volume from $350/mo. Inventory tiers are priced by monthly order volume. Best for: Multi-channel sellers, especially Amazon-heavy ones, whose main daily cost is shipping and who want inventory sync as an inexpensive layer on top. Not ideal for: Sellers who need purchasing, costing and manufacturing depth, or anyone unwilling to hand order data to an Amazon-owned platform.

8. Megaventory: One Plan, Generous Limits, Light Manufacturing

Megaventory is the quiet, sensible option for small B2B distributors and workshops: one product, one plan, no tier ladder to climb. It covers multi-location stock, purchasing, sales orders, work orders for light manufacturing, serial and batch tracking, and a full API, and it publishes both a monthly and an annual price so you can actually compare it against Zoho without a sales call.

Megaventory Pro is $135/mo, or $121.50/mo billed annually (a 10% discount), and includes 5 users, 50,000 transactions (invoices, consignments and bills), 20,000 products, 20 locations, 20,000 clients, 1 company and 2 hours of training. Extra users are $45/mo each up to 35 total, and extra transactions run $45/mo per additional 25,000 up to 200,000. API access, every application module and every integration are included at that one price rather than gated behind an upgrade. Enterprise is custom for anything above those limits, and there's a 15-day free trial with no credit card. Compared to Zoho's $129 tier billed annually, which covers 7,500 orders a month, Megaventory trades a slightly higher headline price for five included users and far more transaction headroom.

What you get What you don't
One plan with every module and integration included Cheap seat expansion, at $45/mo per extra user
Very generous product, client and location limits Deep multi-level manufacturing or MRP scheduling
Both monthly and annual prices published A free plan
Work orders for light assembly and production The marketplace channel depth of Cin7 Core or Veeqo

Pricing: Megaventory Pro $135/mo, or $121.50/mo billed annually (10% off). Includes 5 users, 50,000 transactions, 20,000 products, 20 locations. Extra users $45/mo each up to 35. Extra transactions $45/mo per 25,000. Enterprise custom. Best for: Small B2B distributors, wholesalers and workshops of 3 to 15 people who want one predictable plan and room to grow without a tier jump. Not ideal for: Very small sellers on Zoho Free or Standard. At $121.50/mo billed annually, Megaventory is a four-times jump from Zoho Standard.

9. Fishbowl Inventory: The QuickBooks-Centric Warehouse and Manufacturing Option

Fishbowl has been the default answer for QuickBooks-based businesses that need real warehouse and manufacturing capability for two decades, and its integration with QuickBooks (and Xero) remains the deepest reason to choose it. It's a heavier, more industrial product than anything else in Zoho's price band: multi-location warehousing, barcode scanning, work orders, BOMs and manufacturing on the right tiers.

The pricing story has changed and a lot of comparison pages haven't caught up. Fishbowl's pricing page today publishes subscriptions only. Fishbowl Inventory Essentials is $229/mo billed annually (2 users), Growth $429/mo billed annually (5 users) and Scale $729/mo billed annually (10 users), and all three cover finished goods without manufacturing. Manufacturing and warehouse depth live in the Fishbowl Advanced line: Advanced Warehouse from $595/mo and Advanced Manufacturing from $675/mo, both priced by users and deployment for teams from 2 to 200-plus, with cloud hosting included and self-managed deployment offered. Third-party sites still quote a one-time perpetual licence around $4,395. Fishbowl does not publish one. Implementation packages are required on purchase. Best Fishbowl Alternatives covers the field from the other direction, and Best QuickBooks Alternatives is useful if the accounting side is also under review.

What you get What you don't
The deepest QuickBooks integration in this category A published perpetual or one-time licence price
A real manufacturing tier with BOMs, work orders and MRP Manufacturing on any Fishbowl Inventory tier
Self-managed and flexible deployment options An implementation-free purchase
Warehouse-grade barcode and multi-location handling Anything close to Zoho's entry price

Pricing: Fishbowl Inventory Essentials $229/mo billed annually (2 users), Growth $429/mo billed annually (5 users), Scale $729/mo billed annually (10 users). Fishbowl Advanced Warehouse from $595/mo and Advanced Manufacturing from $675/mo, both priced by users and deployment. No perpetual licence price is published. Best for: QuickBooks-centric distributors and manufacturers of 5 to 50 people who need warehouse depth and are ready for a real implementation. Not ideal for: Small online sellers. Fishbowl is an eight-times jump from Zoho Standard for capability most e-commerce teams will never touch.

10. Unleashed: Costed Inventory and Margin Reporting for Wholesalers

Unleashed, now owned by The Access Group but still sold and priced under its own name, is built for wholesalers and distributors who care about landed cost and margin as much as stock levels. Batch and serial tracking, multi-warehouse transfers, assembly, supplier management and genuinely strong business intelligence are the reasons people pick it, and the costing model is more rigorous than anything in Zoho's price band.

Unleashed Core is $399/mo, or $4,389/yr billed annually (about $366/mo), with 3 users. Unleashed Pro is $729/mo, or $8,019/yr billed annually (about $668/mo), with 5 users. Extra users are $69/mo on Core and $89/mo on Pro. Here's the number that decides the fit: both tiers include only 100 sales orders a month. That is one fifth of what Zoho Standard gives you at $29/mo billed annually, and order upgrades run roughly $70 to $490/mo on top. Modules are priced separately on Core and bundled free on Pro, including Advanced Inventory Manager $149/mo, Warehouse Management and Multi-Bin $149/mo, Production and Manufacturing $69/mo and Access Analytics $69/mo. Onboarding is a one-time $449 to $5,549 depending on scope. Prices are published in USD, AUD, NZD and GBP.

What you get What you don't
Rigorous landed cost and margin reporting Order headroom, at 100 sales orders a month on both tiers
Batch, serial, assembly and multi-warehouse handling Modules included on Core (they're bundled only on Pro)
Both monthly and annual prices published in four currencies A low-volume-friendly price structure
Strong BI and analytics for a mid-market tool Free onboarding

Pricing: Unleashed Core $399/mo, or $4,389/yr billed annually (3 users). Unleashed Pro $729/mo, or $8,019/yr billed annually (5 users). Both include 100 sales orders a month. Extra users $69/mo (Core) or $89/mo (Pro). Onboarding $449 to $5,549 one-time. Best for: Wholesalers and distributors of 3 to 20 people with high order values, low order counts, and a real need for landed-cost accuracy. Not ideal for: High-volume e-commerce sellers. If you're leaving Zoho because 500 orders a month wasn't enough, 100 is not the answer.

11. Ordoro: Free Shipping App, Separately Priced Inventory App

Ordoro is unusual in that it sells three apps you can buy independently: Shipping, Inventory and Dropshipping. That structure is a genuine advantage if your real problem is one of the three. The Dropshipping app in particular handles supplier routing, automatic PO issuing and split-vendor orders better than most inventory tools bother to, which makes Ordoro a natural fit for sellers running a mixed owned-stock and dropship catalogue.

Ordoro's pricing page publishes three entry figures and nothing more granular. The Ordoro Shipping app is free to get started. The Ordoro Inventory app starts at $349/mo. The Ordoro Dropshipping app starts at $299/mo. Per-plan detail lives on separate per-app pricing pages, and Ordoro invites you to talk to the team about bundled pricing across all three. All three carry a 15-day free trial with no credit card. As with Veeqo, don't collapse the two products into one claim: the free part is shipping, and the inventory part is the expensive part. At $349/mo, Ordoro Inventory is the second-highest entry price on this list, and it is a twelve-times jump from Zoho Standard.

What you get What you don't
A free shipping app you can use on its own Free inventory management
The strongest dropship and supplier routing here Published tier detail on the main pricing page
Buy only the app that solves your problem A cheap entry point for inventory
Bundled pricing available across all three apps Manufacturing or BOM capability

Pricing: Ordoro Shipping free to get started; Ordoro Inventory from $349/mo; Ordoro Dropshipping from $299/mo. Bundled pricing across the three apps is quoted. 15-day free trial on all three. Best for: Sellers running a mixed owned-stock and dropship catalogue who want supplier routing handled properly, and shippers who just want the free app. Not ideal for: Anyone leaving Zoho on price. Ordoro's inventory app costs more per month than Zoho's entire Enterprise tier.

12. Finale Inventory: Built for Volume, Priced for It Too

Finale Inventory, now branded Descartes Finale after joining the Descartes Systems Group, is aimed squarely at high-volume e-commerce and 3PL-style operations: very large SKU counts, heavy barcode workflows, multi-warehouse operations and demand forecasting. If your problem is that you're pushing tens of thousands of orders a month through a system designed for hundreds, this is the shape of tool that solves it.

The pricing is published as starting figures only, and the gaps matter. Finale Inventory Essentials starts at $499/month and Growth starts at $799/month, with Enterprise on custom pricing. The page does not state whether those figures are billed monthly or annually, and it does not publish per-tier user counts or order limits at all. It does quote a platform ceiling of up to 300 users, 1.5 million orders a month and 1.5 million products, but that's a system maximum rather than something included in a plan, so don't read it as an allowance. Anyone comparing Finale against the rest of this list should expect a scoping conversation rather than a checkout page.

What you get What you don't
Genuine capacity for very large SKU and order counts A stated monthly-versus-annual billing basis
Serious barcode, multi-warehouse and forecasting tooling Published user or order limits per tier
A clear fit for 3PL-style and high-volume workflows A self-serve entry price
Backing from the Descartes supply-chain portfolio Relevance to a seller doing a few hundred orders a month

Pricing: Finale Inventory Essentials from $499/mo, Growth from $799/mo, Enterprise custom. The pricing page does not state monthly versus annual billing and publishes no per-tier user or order limits. Best for: High-volume e-commerce operations and 3PL-style workflows with large catalogues and heavy barcode requirements. Not ideal for: Almost every current Zoho Inventory customer. The entry price alone is roughly seventeen times Zoho Standard.

What It Costs at Real Order Volume

Price per month is the wrong comparison in this category. Price per month against the order allowance you actually get is the right one, and it reorders the list dramatically. Everything below is the entry tier, with the billing basis stated.

Tool Entry plan Entry cost Orders included per month Users included
Zoho Inventory (incumbent) $29 tier $29/mo billed annually 500 2 or 3, varies by pricing page
Odoo Inventory One App Free $0, free forever No order cap published Unlimited
Veeqo Veeqo Inventory From $19/mo Priced by monthly order volume Unlimited
Sortly Sortly Advanced $24/mo promo, $49 regular Not applicable (500 items) 2
inFlow Inventory Entrepreneur $129/mo billed annually ($1,548/yr) 100 (1,200/yr), then $0.20 each 2
Megaventory Megaventory Pro $135/mo monthly ($121.50/mo billed annually) 50,000 transactions included 5
Fishbowl Inventory Essentials $229/mo billed annually Not published 2
Katana Katana Core From $299/mo, usage based Usage based on orders delivered Unlimited
Cin7 Core Standard $349/mo (basis not stated) 500 (6,000/yr) 5
Ordoro Ordoro Inventory From $349/mo Not published Not published
Unleashed Unleashed Core $399/mo ($4,389/yr annually) 100 3
Finale Inventory Essentials From $499/mo (basis not stated) Not published Not published
Rework Quoted package Quote on request Quoted per organization Quoted per organization

Two things jump out. First, Zoho Inventory is not just cheap, it is unusually generous on order allowance for the money: 500 orders a month for $29 billed annually is a ratio nothing else here matches, and Cin7 Core charges twelve times as much for the same 500. Second, the tools that look like natural upgrades on feature depth (Unleashed at 100 orders, inFlow Entrepreneur at 100) are actually a step backwards on volume. If order count is your ceiling, the honest shortlist is Zoho's own next tier, Odoo, Veeqo or Cin7 Core Pro, and the rest are answers to different questions.

Sizing and Stage Fit

Match the platform to order volume and operating complexity before comparing price tiers.

Inventory software stage fit from a small stock shelf through multichannel warehousing to manufacturing and 3PL operations

Team size and stage What's usually true Best fits
1 person, under 50 orders a month Side business, testing demand Zoho Free, Odoo Inventory, Sortly Free
2 to 5 people, 500 to 3,000 orders a month First real growth, one or two channels Zoho's $29 or $79 tier, Veeqo, Odoo Inventory, Megaventory
3 to 15 people, high value and low order count B2B wholesale, landed cost matters Unleashed, Megaventory, inFlow Inventory
5 to 50 people, 3,000 to 15,000 orders a month Multi-channel, warehouse staff, 3PL Cin7 Core, inFlow Inventory, Fishbowl Inventory, Ordoro
10 to 200 people, ops spread across tools CRM, orders, invoicing and service all separate Rework
5 to 50 people, making rather than reselling BOMs, work orders, production scheduling Katana, Fishbowl Advanced, inFlow Manufacturing
20-plus people, very high volume or 3PL Tens of thousands of orders, large catalogue Finale Inventory, Cin7 Core Advanced
Any size, tracking things you don't sell Tools, parts, equipment, facility stock Sortly

How to Choose: Decision Framework

The best replacement depends on the operational ceiling you hit, not on a generic feature score.

Inventory routing switch directing one stock crate toward scale, shipping, manufacturing, and unified operations bays

If your problem is... Pick
The monthly order cap, and nothing else Zoho's next tier, Odoo Inventory or Veeqo Inventory
Order volume plus real warehouse and channel depth Cin7 Core
Wanting flat pricing and cheap overages instead of a cap inFlow Inventory
Leaving the Zoho ecosystem on the smallest budget Odoo Inventory
Running inventory beside a CRM, invoicing and service in four tools Rework
Shipping cost dominating your day Veeqo Shipping (free), then Veeqo Inventory from $19/mo
A mixed owned-stock and dropship catalogue Ordoro
Actually manufacturing: BOMs, routings, production orders Katana, or Fishbowl Advanced Manufacturing
Landed cost and margin accuracy on high-value B2B orders Unleashed
QuickBooks at the centre of your finance stack Fishbowl Inventory
One predictable plan with generous limits and no tier ladder Megaventory
Tens of thousands of orders a month or a 3PL-style operation Finale Inventory
Tracking equipment, tools or parts you never sell Sortly

What to Do Next

Start by writing down two numbers: your busiest month's order count over the last year, and the number of separate tools your team opens to fulfil one order. The first number tells you which tier of which product you'd actually land on, and it's the only honest way to compare a $29 plan against a $349 one. The second tells you whether your real problem is inventory software at all, or four systems that don't share a record.

Then run a two-week trial with your top two picks using your own data, not a demo catalogue. Load a real month of orders, your actual SKUs including the awkward ones with variants or serial numbers, and your real supplier lead times. That's where an order cap, a missing integration, or a costing model that doesn't match how you buy will show itself, and it costs you two weeks instead of a year. If consolidating stock, orders, invoicing and the customer record onto one platform is the bigger prize than inventory depth alone, put Rework on that shortlist alongside whichever inventory specialist you pick.

About the author

Camellia

Camellia

Principal Product Marketing Strategist

Camellia is Principal Product Marketing Strategist at Rework, helping B2B buyers pick the right software with confidence. With 6+ years in product marketing and 150+ SaaS tools evaluated across CRM, project management, and sales engagement, Camellia turns competitive intelligence into clear, honest comparisons. Readers get vendor evaluations they can trust to cut through marketing noise and decide faster.