Best Brightpearl Alternatives in 2026: 15 Retail Operations Platforms Compared
Turn this article into takeaways for your work.
Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.
Updated August 2026: every price below was checked against the vendor's own pricing page this month, and anything a vendor does not publish is labeled as unpublished rather than guessed.
Brightpearl suits multichannel retailers and wholesalers that want order management, inventory, purchasing, fulfillment, accounting, and CRM in one retail operating system instead of four connected tools. If you're shopping, Linnworks and Cin7 cover the same core job, Extensiv Order Manager fits high volume DTC brands running several fulfillment nodes, NetSuite is the ERP ceiling above all of them, and Rework's Commerce module fits mid size operators who want orders, inventory, invoices, and the customer record on one platform rather than a storefront synced to a CRM, an inventory tool, and an accounting tool. This guide compares 15 alternatives on verified pricing and honest fit. For the wider category view, start with Best Order Management Software in 2026.
Start with the thing most comparison pages skip: Brightpearl publishes no price. Its pricing page has no plan names, no minimums, no order thresholds, and no onboarding figure. It says pricing is bespoke and built per customer, and that "Unlimited users are always part of the deal, at no extra cost." So you cannot budget Brightpearl without a sales conversation, and any dollar figure you find on a third party blog is somebody's guess about somebody else's contract. That opacity is itself one of the most common reasons merchants start looking, which is why this guide sorts every alternative by whether it publishes a number you can actually plan against.
Key Facts
- Brightpearl publishes no plan names, no minimums, no order thresholds, and no onboarding figure; its pricing page states that pricing is bespoke and that unlimited users are always included at no extra cost. (Brightpearl)
- Sage completed its acquisition of Brightpearl in January 2022, paying $299 million (£225 million) for the 83% of the company it did not already own, and positions it alongside Sage Intacct for product centric ecommerce organizations. (Sage)
- Inventory distortion, meaning the combined cost of out of stocks and overstocks, ran to $1.73 trillion globally in 2025, roughly 6.5% of global retail sales. (IHL Group)
- Retailers estimate 15.8% of 2025 annual sales will come back as returns, totaling $849.9 billion, and 19.3% of online sales specifically. (NRF and Happy Returns)
- Global retail ecommerce sales reached $6.419 trillion in 2025, accounting for 20.5% of total global retail sales. (eMarketer)
Who Publishes a Price, and Who Makes You Ask
Before features, sort the market by whether you can build a budget without a demo. Roughly half of this category quotes privately, so a shortlist of four vendors can easily become four sales calls before you see a single number.
| Platform | Publishes a price? | Entry point | Billing cycle stated? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brightpearl | No | Bespoke, quoted per customer | No |
| Linnworks | No | Priced on monthly order volume | No |
| Cin7 | Yes (Core) | Standard $349/mo | No |
| Extensiv Order Manager | No | Talk to sales | No |
| Oracle NetSuite | No | Annual license plus implementation fee | Annual license |
| Katana | Yes | Free tier, Core from $299/mo | No |
| Rework | No | Quote on request | No |
| Zoho Inventory | Yes | Free tier, Standard $29/mo | Yes, billed annually |
| Unleashed | Yes | Core $399/mo or $4,389/year | Yes, both cycles listed |
| inFlow | Yes | Entrepreneur $161/mo or $129/mo yearly | Yes, both cycles listed |
| Descartes Finale | Yes | Essentials from $499/mo | No |
| Fishbowl | Yes | Essentials $229/mo | Yes, billed annually |
| Sellercloud | Partly | Starting at $1,349/mo | Annual subscription |
| ShipStation | Yes | Starter from $14.99/mo | Yes, 20% off annual |
| Veeqo | Yes | Free shipping plan; Inventory from $19/mo | No |
| Odoo | Yes | One App Free; Standard $8.95/user/mo, $7.25 billed yearly | Yes, both cycles listed |
Two honest notes on that table. A quote only vendor isn't automatically the expensive one, and Rework sits in the same column as Brightpearl here, which is worth saying plainly rather than dodging. But an unpublished price changes how you buy: no afternoon comparison, no three year cost model before a demo cycle, and no way to find out you're too small for the platform until somebody qualifies you on a call.
Quick Comparison Table
| Tool | Best For | Starting Price | Key Strength | Key Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linnworks | Marketplace heavy multichannel sellers | No published price, priced on monthly order volume | Listing, order, and inventory control across dozens of channels | No built in accounting ledger, and no published price either |
| Cin7 | Brands wanting a published OMS price | $349/mo (Core Standard) | Published tiers with clear user, order, and integration caps | Order caps are annual on Core, so a busy quarter can bite |
| Extensiv Order Manager | High volume DTC across 3PLs and FBA | No published price | Multi node fulfillment orchestration and profitability by SKU | Quote only, and priced for volume rather than for starting out |
| Oracle NetSuite | Companies outgrowing retail ops into full ERP | No published price | Real ERP financials, multi entity and multi currency | License plus modules plus users plus a one time implementation fee |
| Katana | Brands that manufacture what they sell | Free tier; Core from $299/mo | Live production planning tied to sales orders | Manufacturing, traceability, and WMS are paid add ons |
| Rework | Orders, inventory, and CRM on one record | Quote on request | One platform instead of a storefront synced to three tools | Not a storefront builder or a warehouse execution system |
| Zoho Inventory | Small multichannel sellers on a budget | Free tier; Standard $29/mo billed annually | The cheapest credible multichannel inventory tool here | Monthly order caps are low until the upper tiers |
| Unleashed | Wholesalers and distributors wanting B2B depth | $399/mo or $4,389/year (Core) | Strong purchasing, batch, and margin visibility | 100 sales orders a month on Core before upgrades |
| inFlow | Small B2B and wholesale operations | $161/mo, or $129/mo billed yearly | Clear published tiers including a real mobile scanning app | Annual order allowances and a required onboarding fee at Enterprise |
| Descartes Finale | High SKU Amazon and marketplace sellers | Essentials from $499/mo | Barcode driven warehouse workflows and stock accuracy | The old $99/mo entry price is long gone |
| Fishbowl | QuickBooks shops needing warehouse or manufacturing | Essentials $229/mo billed annually | Deep QuickBooks alignment and light manufacturing | A required implementation package with no published cost |
| Sellercloud | Complex marketplace catalogues at scale | Starting at $1,349/mo | Extreme configurability across marketplaces | Priced well above most SMB budgets |
| ShipStation | Teams whose only real pain is fulfillment | Starter from $14.99/mo | Cheapest way to fix shipping and label workflow | Not an OMS, no accounting, no purchasing |
| Veeqo | Amazon sellers wanting free shipping software | Shipping plan free; Inventory from $19/mo | A genuinely free shipping tier from an Amazon owned vendor | Free applies to shipping, not to the inventory plans |
| Odoo | Teams wanting modular ERP priced per user | One App Free; Standard $8.95/user/mo, $7.25 billed yearly | Per user pricing across inventory, sales, and accounting | You assemble and maintain the stack yourself |
1. Linnworks: The Closest Direct Replacement for Multichannel Control
Linnworks is the alternative most Brightpearl shoppers cross shop first, and for good reason: it targets the same multichannel retailer, sells the same promise of one control layer over listings, orders, inventory, and fulfillment, and competes in the same deals. It leans harder into marketplace breadth than Brightpearl does, which suits sellers whose revenue is spread across Amazon, eBay, Walmart, TikTok Shop, and their own storefront rather than concentrated in one D2C site.
The product line splits in two: Linnworks Advanced for end to end ecommerce operations, and SkuVault Core for the warehouse side, which arrived when Linnworks acquired SkuVault in September 2022. Listing, WMS, Enhanced Warehouse, and Forecasting are separate add on modules at extra monthly cost.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Deep marketplace listing and channel management | A published price you can budget against |
| An OMS and a WMS from the same vendor | Brightpearl's built in accounting ledger |
| Pricing tied to order volume, not a cut of revenue | Add on modules included in the base price |
Pricing: No published price. Linnworks prices on monthly order volume, states plainly that it charges no percentage fees, and applies overages when you exceed your order count. Add on modules cost extra monthly, and there's a one off onboarding fee calculated on your best fit package, also unpublished. Best for: Marketplace heavy sellers who want listing, order, and inventory control across many channels in one place. Not ideal for: Teams that specifically want Brightpearl's built in accounting, or that need a published price to plan against. Our Linnworks alternatives guide covers the same cross shop from the other direction.
2. Cin7: Published Tiers for Multichannel Product Sellers
Cin7 is the strongest like for like option that will tell you the price before it tells you the story. Cin7 Core (formerly DEAR Systems) handles inventory, purchasing, B2B and D2C order flows, light production, and accounting integrations, while Cin7 Omni targets larger multichannel retailers with EDI and 3PL connections. For a merchant leaving Brightpearl because the quote came back too high, Cin7 is often the first tool that makes the cost comparison possible at all.
Watch the caps rather than the headline number. Core's sales order allowances are annual, so a heavy Q4 can push a business into the next tier even though its average month sits comfortably inside the lower one.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Published tiers with visible user, order, and integration limits | A stated billing cycle on the pricing page |
| B2B and D2C order handling in the same system | Brightpearl's unlimited users at no extra cost |
| A serious Omni tier for EDI and 3PL heavy retailers | A published price for Omni |
Pricing: Cin7 Core lists Standard at $349/mo (5 users, 6,000 sales orders a year, 2 integrations), Pro at $599/mo (10 users, 24,000 orders, 4 integrations), and Advanced at $1,199/mo (15 users, 120,000 orders, 6 integrations), in USD excluding taxes. The page does not state whether those are monthly or annual billing, so confirm on the call. Cin7 Omni is contact for pricing with 8 users and flexible order volume. Best for: Multichannel product sellers who want published pricing and clear capacity limits before committing. Not ideal for: Teams whose order volume spikes seasonally against annual caps. See Best Cin7 Alternatives and Cin7 vs Katana for the next layer down.
3. Extensiv Order Manager: Multi Node Fulfillment for High Volume DTC
Extensiv Order Manager, which most operators still call Skubana, is built for brands whose fulfillment is genuinely complicated: some orders shipped from an owned warehouse, some through Amazon FBA, some through one or more 3PLs, all needing one view of inventory and one set of routing rules. It sits inside the wider Extensiv platform alongside 3PL Warehouse Manager and Integration Manager, which is what makes it credible for brands that partly outsource fulfillment.
One correction worth carrying into your research: a $39 per month figure circulates for Extensiv. That belongs to Extensiv Integration Manager, a different product. Order Manager is quote only.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Orchestration across owned warehouses, 3PLs, and FBA | A published price of any kind |
| Profitability analysis down to the SKU and channel | A fit for a small merchant testing the water |
| A shared platform with 3PL warehouse software | Brightpearl's accounting and CRM in the same product |
Pricing: No published price. Extensiv quotes Order Manager through sales only. Do not attach the $39/mo Integration Manager figure to it. Best for: High volume DTC and omnichannel brands running several fulfillment nodes at once. Not ideal for: Smaller merchants, or anyone who needs a number before a demo.
4. Oracle NetSuite: The ERP Ceiling Above Retail Operations
NetSuite is where retail operations platforms stop and enterprise resource planning starts. Merchants move here when the constraint stops being order routing and becomes financial: multiple legal entities, multiple currencies, revenue recognition, consolidated reporting, statutory compliance in several countries. Brightpearl carries accounting; NetSuite carries a full general ledger and the audit trail a finance team can close books on.
The trade is time and money. NetSuite is a project with a partner, a scope, and a go live date, not a subscription you switch on next Tuesday. If your reason for leaving Brightpearl is that implementation felt long, NetSuite is not the escape.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| True ERP financials with multi entity and multi currency | A published price at any tier |
| One system across finance, inventory, and order management | A short implementation or a self serve start |
| Room to grow for a decade without replatforming | An SMB budget fit |
Pricing: No published price. NetSuite publishes no list figure and describes "tailored, customer-specific pricing" (NetSuite), and its modules "can be licensed separately at any time during your NetSuite contract" (NetSuite). In practice the annual subscription combines the core platform, the modules you switch on, and your user count, with a separate one time implementation fee quoted by the partner doing the work. Best for: Companies that have outgrown retail operations software and need real ERP financials. Not ideal for: Teams with a fixed budget, a short timeline, or no appetite for an implementation partner.
5. Katana: Live Production Planning for Brands That Make Their Own Products
Katana takes a different angle on the same problem. If you manufacture or assemble what you sell, the bottleneck is rarely order routing; it is knowing whether you have the components to promise a ship date. Katana ties raw materials, production orders, and sales orders together on one live view, which is the piece a retail focused platform like Brightpearl treats as a lighter concern.
Its pricing has an unusually generous free tier for the category, and an equally clear ceiling: the advanced capabilities that make it competitive at scale are priced as separate modules.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Live production planning tied to real sales orders | Retail accounting or CRM in the same product |
| Unlimited users and sales orders even on the free tier | Manufacturing, traceability, and WMS in the base price |
| A genuinely usable free plan for up to 30 SKUs | A fit for pure resellers with no production step |
Pricing: Katana publishes a Free plan at $0 (up to 30 SKUs, unlimited users, unlimited sales orders) and Core from $299/mo with unlimited users and SKUs, usage based order pricing, and one location included. Add ons run $199/mo (Manufacturing Management), $249/mo (Traceability), and $149/mo (Warehouse Management). Advantage is custom on an annual contract. An onboarding package costs $2,000, optional on Core and included on Advantage. Best for: DTC and wholesale brands that manufacture, assemble, or kit their own products. Not ideal for: Pure resellers with no production step. See Best Katana Alternatives if Katana is the platform you're evaluating away from.
6. Rework: Orders, Inventory, and the Customer Record on One Platform
Rework's Commerce module runs order and commerce operations inside the wider Rework platform, which also carries Sales CRM, Lead, Inventory, Invoice, Product, Work Ops, and People. The pitch is not a better retail operating system feature for feature against Brightpearl. It's that orders, inventory, invoices, and the customer record sit on one platform, so the operations team, the sales team, and the people running fulfillment work off the same record instead of three systems kept in sync by integrations. Rework also runs a unified multi channel inbox (WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram DM, web chat, email, SMS) on one contact timeline, which matters for social commerce and B2B sellers whose orders start as conversations. If your stack is currently a storefront plus a CRM plus an inventory tool plus accounting, that's the sprawl this is aimed at.
Fair symmetry on price: like Brightpearl, Rework does not publish a figure for Commerce. It sells packaged plans rather than per user licenses, and Commerce is quoted per organization. That's the same friction described at the top of this article, and it applies here too.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Orders, inventory, invoices, and the customer record on one platform | A themed web storefront or a template gallery |
| CRM, Lead Ops, Work Ops, and People alongside Commerce | A warehouse execution system with wave picking and slotting |
| A unified multi channel inbox on the same contact timeline | A published price you can compare in a spreadsheet |
Pricing: Quote on request. Rework does not publish a price for Commerce; it sells packages, not per user licenses, and Commerce is quoted per organization. See rework.com/pricing. Best for: Mid size operators, roughly 10 to 200 people, who want orders, inventory, and the customer record unified with CRM and Work Ops instead of four tools held together by syncs. Not ideal for: Rework is not a storefront builder and not a warehouse execution system. It doesn't host a themed storefront, ship a template gallery, serve as checkout for a D2C web shop, or run barcode driven pick, pack, and slotting on a warehouse floor. It's the operations layer behind or beside a storefront, never a replacement for one, so you still pick that layer separately (see Best Ecommerce Platforms in 2026 or Best BigCommerce Alternatives for that decision), and it isn't a fit for solo or single user sellers.
7. Zoho Inventory: The Cheapest Credible Multichannel Option
Zoho Inventory is the budget floor of this list that still handles real multichannel work: marketplace and storefront integrations, purchase orders, multiple warehouses, and order fulfillment, at a price a small merchant can approve without a business case. Its pull is strongest for teams already using Zoho Books or Zoho One, because the accounting handoff is native rather than an integration to maintain.
The catch is order volume. Every tier is capped on orders per month, and the caps sit low compared with the rest of this list, so a growing seller climbs tiers quickly or starts buying order packs.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| A real free tier and a $29/mo entry point | Brightpearl's depth in purchasing and retail accounting |
| Native fit with Zoho Books, CRM, and the wider Zoho suite | Generous order allowances at the low tiers |
| Multi warehouse and multichannel handling at SMB prices | A platform that carries you past a few thousand orders a month cheaply |
Pricing: Zoho Inventory offers a Free plan (50 orders, 1 user, 1 location), then Standard $29/mo (500 orders a month, 3 users, 2 locations), Premium $79/mo (3,000 orders, 5 users, 4 locations), Plus $129/mo (7,500 orders, 10 users, 6 locations), and Enterprise $249/mo (15,000 orders, 10 users, 10 locations). All paid tiers are billed annually. Add ons: extra users $7.50/mo, 500 extra orders $7.50/mo, extra locations $10/mo, Advanced Warehousing $124.17/mo. Best for: Small multichannel sellers on a budget, especially those already inside the Zoho ecosystem. Not ideal for: High order volume operations, where the per order economics stop making sense. See Best Zoho Inventory Alternatives for the step up.
8. Unleashed: Purchasing and Margin Depth for Wholesalers
Unleashed comes at retail operations from the supply side. Its strengths are purchasing, supplier management, batch and serial tracking, landed cost, and live margin visibility, which is the exact combination a wholesaler or distributor needs and a DTC-only brand mostly doesn't. For a Brightpearl user whose business is more wholesale than retail, it's a closer functional match than most of the ecommerce-first tools here.
Read the sales order allowance before the headline price. Core includes 100 sales orders a month, which is modest, and the upgrades are priced separately and clearly.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Deep purchasing, landed cost, and margin reporting | A high included order volume on the entry tier |
| Batch, serial, and expiry tracking out of the box | Marketplace listing management |
| Published pricing on both monthly and annual cycles | Modules such as WMS and B2B ecommerce in the base price |
Pricing: Unleashed lists Core at $399/mo billed monthly or $4,389/year billed annually (3 users, 100 sales orders a month, 3 integrations, 250,000 API calls a month), and Pro at $729/mo billed monthly or $8,019/year billed annually (5 users, 5 integrations). Extra users cost $69/mo on Core and $89/mo on Pro. Sales order upgrades run $70/mo for 500 orders, $200/mo for 1,500, $320/mo for 3,000, and $490/mo for unlimited. Modules: Advanced Inventory Manager $149/mo, WMS $149/mo, B2B eCommerce $129/mo, CRM $450/mo. One time onboarding is $449 self service, $799 standard, or $5,549 full. Best for: Wholesalers, distributors, and light manufacturers that live or die on purchasing accuracy and margin. Not ideal for: Marketplace heavy sellers who need listing management as a core function.
9. inFlow: Straightforward Published Pricing for Small B2B Operations
inFlow is the least fashionable option here and one of the most honest. It publishes both monthly and annual prices for every tier, ships a mobile barcode scanning app that small warehouses actually use, and handles the B2B basics (quotes, sales orders, purchase orders, and a B2B showroom) without a lot of ceremony. For a small distributor whose Brightpearl quote came back in enterprise territory, it's a sane landing spot.
Its ceiling is real. Order allowances are annual on the lower tiers, and the Enterprise tier carries a required one time onboarding fee.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Published monthly and annual prices on every tier | Retail accounting or a marketplace listing manager |
| A capable mobile barcode app for small warehouses | Unlimited orders below the Mid-Size tier |
| Separate Manufacturing and Stockroom products if you need them | Brightpearl's multichannel retail orientation |
Pricing: inFlow lists Entrepreneur at $161/mo, or $129/mo billed yearly (2 users, 1,200 sales orders a year, 1 integration); Small Business at $436/mo, or $349/mo billed yearly (5 users, 12,000 orders, 3 integrations); Mid-Size at $874/mo, or $699/mo billed yearly (10 users, unlimited orders, 5 integrations); and Enterprise custom (25 users, with a required $499 one time onboarding fee). Extra orders cost $0.20 each, and training and professional services run $199/hour. inFlow Manufacturing is $224, $561, or $1,124 monthly, or $179, $449, or $899 billed yearly; inFlow Stockroom is $129/mo monthly or $99/mo yearly. Best for: Small B2B, wholesale, and light assembly operations that want predictable published pricing. Not ideal for: Multichannel retailers whose volume sits in marketplaces.
10. Descartes Finale: Barcode Driven Accuracy for High SKU Sellers
Descartes Finale, formerly Finale Inventory, built its reputation on stock accuracy for sellers with thousands of SKUs across Amazon, Shopify, and Walmart, with barcode workflows that hold up in a real warehouse rather than a demo. Descartes acquired it in August 2025 for $40 million in cash plus up to $15 million in earn out payments, which put it in the same portfolio as Sellercloud and gave it a logistics parent with real scale.
One reputation correction: the old "from $99 a month" Finale entry price is gone. Current pricing starts five times higher, and plenty of comparison pages have not caught up.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Barcode driven receiving, picking, and cycle counting | The $99/mo entry price it used to be known for |
| Strong multichannel stock sync for high SKU catalogues | A stated monthly versus annual billing cycle |
| Standard onboarding included in the subscription | Accounting, CRM, or a retail POS in the same product |
Pricing: Descartes Finale lists Essentials starting at $499/month, Growth starting at $799/month, and a custom Enterprise tier, with standard onboarding included in the subscription. The page does not state whether those figures are monthly or annual billing. Best for: High SKU marketplace sellers whose main pain is stock accuracy across channels and warehouses. Not ideal for: Small sellers priced out by a $499 entry point, or teams needing accounting in the same system.
11. Fishbowl: The QuickBooks Route Into Warehouse and Manufacturing
Fishbowl earns its place on this list for one specific buyer: the business that runs its books in QuickBooks, has no intention of leaving, and needs warehouse or manufacturing depth bolted onto that. Rather than replacing the accounting system the way Brightpearl does, Fishbowl assumes it and builds around it, which removes the single largest objection in a lot of finance teams.
Budget for the implementation. Fishbowl requires an implementation package on every purchase and does not publish what it costs, so the subscription figure is only part of year one.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Deep QuickBooks alignment with warehouse and manufacturing depth | A published implementation cost, which is mandatory |
| Published subscription tiers by user count | Multichannel retail order management as its core strength |
| Advanced Warehouse and Advanced Manufacturing editions above the base | A cheap way in for a two person operation |
Pricing: Fishbowl lists Fishbowl Inventory (cloud) as Essentials $229/mo for 2 users, Growth $429/mo for 5 users, and Scale $729/mo for 10 users, all billed annually. Fishbowl Advanced is priced by users and deployment, with Advanced Warehouse from $595/mo and Advanced Manufacturing from $675/mo. An implementation package is required on every purchase and its cost is not published. Best for: QuickBooks based businesses that need warehouse or light manufacturing capability without changing accounting systems. Not ideal for: Multichannel retailers wanting order management as the centre of gravity. See Best Fishbowl Alternatives if Fishbowl is the incumbent you're leaving.
12. Sellercloud: Maximum Configurability for Complex Marketplace Catalogues
Sellercloud is the option for sellers whose catalogue logic defeats normal software: thousands of listings, kits and bundles that change by channel, repricing rules, shadow SKUs, and marketplace specific requirements that need to be handled differently on every platform. It is more configurable than almost anything else here, and that configurability is the whole point.
It is also priced for that profile. This is not the tool a merchant picks to save money on Brightpearl.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Configurability that handles genuinely awkward catalogues | An SMB price point |
| Deep marketplace coverage and repricing capability | Published per tier pricing |
| A parent company with logistics scale behind it | A light, fast implementation |
Pricing: Sellercloud publishes a single figure, starting at $1,349/month, footnoted as an annual subscription based on order volume and add ons. No per tier prices are published. Best for: High volume marketplace sellers with complex catalogue and repricing requirements. Not ideal for: Small and mid size merchants, where the entry price alone rules it out.
13. ShipStation: The Cheapest Fix If Fulfillment Is the Only Real Problem
Sometimes the honest answer is that you don't need to replace Brightpearl at all. If the complaint is that labels, rate shopping, batch picking, and carrier management are slow, ShipStation solves that for a fraction of any platform on this list and leaves the rest of your stack alone. Given that retailers expect 15.8% of 2025 sales to come back as returns (NRF), the returns workflow alone can justify a dedicated shipping tool.
Be clear about what it is not. ShipStation does not manage purchasing, does not hold your accounting, and does not act as a system of record for inventory across a business.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| The cheapest entry point on this list at $14.99/mo | An order management system or a general ledger |
| Multi carrier rate shopping, batch labels, and returns | Purchasing, supplier management, or CRM |
| Tiers that scale to 100,000 shipments a month | A replacement for a retail operations platform |
Pricing: ShipStation prices by monthly shipment tier. Starter runs from $14.99/mo (50 shipments) up to $174.99/mo (5,000 shipments) with 3 users; Standard from $29.99/mo (50 shipments) up to $3,599.99/mo (100,000 shipments) with 10 users; Premium from $349.99/mo (50 shipments) up to $7,499.99/mo (100,000 shipments) with 15 users. Annual billing saves 20%, and there's a 30 day free trial. Best for: Teams whose only genuine Brightpearl complaint is shipping and fulfillment workflow. Not ideal for: Anyone who actually needs order management, purchasing, or accounting replaced.
14. Veeqo: Free Shipping Software, Paid Inventory
Veeqo is Amazon owned, and its shipping side is genuinely free: unlimited orders, users, products, and warehouses, with Veeqo earning a commission on labels bought through the platform. That makes it the single cheapest way to modernize fulfillment for a seller with real Amazon volume, since FBA and MCF orders fulfilled by Amazon are excluded from chargeable order volume.
The reputation trap is worth stating directly, because most listicles get it wrong: Veeqo is not "completely free" any more. The shipping plan is free. The inventory plans are not, and inventory is the half that competes with Brightpearl.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| A free shipping plan with unlimited orders and users | A free inventory management plan |
| FBA and MCF orders excluded from chargeable volume | Accounting, purchasing depth, or CRM |
| Amazon backing and tight Amazon integration | A neutral position if Amazon is your competitor as well as your channel |
Pricing: Veeqo offers a free Shipping plan (unlimited orders, users, products, and warehouses), an Inventory plan from $19/month priced on monthly order volume, and a High Volume plan from $350/month, also priced on order volume. Best for: Amazon heavy sellers who want free shipping software and will pay separately for inventory when they need it. Not ideal for: Merchants who need one system of record across finance, purchasing, and orders.
15. Odoo: Modular ERP Priced Per User
Odoo inverts the pricing model that makes Brightpearl hard to budget. Instead of a bespoke quote, you pay per user per month and switch on the apps you need: Inventory, Sales, Purchase, Accounting, CRM, Manufacturing, and a storefront if you want one. For teams with development capacity or a good implementation partner, that adds up to something close to a retail operating system at a fraction of the license cost.
The honesty here is about effort, not price. Odoo hands you the parts and expects you to assemble and maintain them, which is a real cost that doesn't appear on the pricing page.
| What you get | What you don't |
|---|---|
| Transparent per user pricing across every module | A retail specific product configured out of the box |
| A free tier if you genuinely only need one app | Vendor managed implementation as standard |
| Inventory, sales, purchasing, and accounting in one suite | Brightpearl's opinionated retail workflows |
Pricing: Odoo offers One App Free at $0 (one app, unlimited users, with dependencies included), Standard at $8.95/user/mo or $7.25/user/mo billed yearly, and Custom at $13.60/user/mo or $10.90/user/mo billed yearly. The yearly rates are described as a discounted 12 month rate. Best for: Teams with technical capacity who want per user pricing and full control over which modules they run. Not ideal for: Retailers who want a configured, retail specific system on day one.
Why Teams Leave Brightpearl
Brightpearl's strengths are real, and a fair comparison starts with them. It bundles order management, inventory, purchasing, fulfillment, accounting, and CRM in one retail operating system, which is more scope than almost anything else on this list carries natively. It includes unlimited users in every deal, which is unusual and genuinely valuable for a business with a lot of warehouse and customer service staff. And since Sage completed its acquisition in January 2022, it sits inside a large accounting software group rather than depending on a single product's fortunes.
Here's what pushes merchants to shop anyway.
You cannot budget it without a sales conversation. The pricing page carries no plan names, no minimums, no order thresholds, and no onboarding figure. For a finance lead building next year's operating budget, or an ops manager asked for three quotes, that's a blocker before the evaluation even starts. Vendors with published tiers get compared in an afternoon; bespoke vendors get compared in a month of calls.
Cost at scale rises with the business, and you find out in the renewal. A quote sized to your current volume is a quote sized to your current volume. Merchants tend to discover the shape of the pricing curve at renewal, and by then the platform holds orders, inventory, purchasing, and the ledger, which makes leaving expensive in a second way.
Replacing a retail operating system is an implementation, not a signup. Moving orders, inventory, suppliers, and accounting onto one platform means data migration, channel reconnection, warehouse process changes, and staff retraining. Brightpearl runs a guided onboarding and prices it inside the deal, but the calendar cost is real, and teams that expected a few weeks and got a few months come out of it wondering what else is available.
The fit assumes a particular retail shape. Brightpearl is built around the multichannel retailer and wholesaler with its own accounting inside the platform. If you manufacture what you sell, Katana fits the production question better. If your books already live in QuickBooks or NetSuite, part of what you're paying for is duplicated. If your revenue concentrates in marketplaces, Linnworks or Sellercloud go deeper on listing and repricing. Paying for scope you don't use is the quietest reason teams leave.
Sizing and Persona Fit
| Team size | Typical buyer | Where to start |
|---|---|---|
| 1 to 10 people | Founder or ops generalist | Zoho Inventory, Veeqo, or ShipStation |
| 10 to 50 people | Operations manager | Cin7, Katana, inFlow, or Rework |
| 50 to 200 people | Head of operations or supply chain | Linnworks, Extensiv Order Manager, Descartes Finale, or Rework |
| 200 plus people | CFO, COO, or IT director | NetSuite, Sellercloud, or Brightpearl itself |
Stage Fit Matrix
| Business stage | The real constraint | Best fit |
|---|---|---|
| Launching, one channel | Keeping stock counts honest | Zoho Inventory or Katana Free |
| Growing, three or more channels | Overselling across channels | Cin7, Linnworks, or Rework |
| Scaling, multiple warehouses or 3PLs | Routing orders to the right node | Extensiv Order Manager or Descartes Finale |
| Wholesale or distribution led | Purchasing and margin control | Unleashed or inFlow |
| Manufacturing led | Component availability and production planning | Katana or Fishbowl |
| Consolidating a tool stack | Four systems held together by syncs | Rework |
| Enterprise, multi entity | Financial consolidation and compliance | NetSuite |
How to Choose: Decision Framework
Start with the constraint you're actually trying to remove, then pick the platform whose native model removes it. Given that inventory distortion costs retailers about 6.5% of global retail sales (IHL Group), the constraint is usually worth more than the license fee either way.
| If your team needs... | Best pick |
|---|---|
| The closest like for like multichannel replacement | Linnworks |
| A published price you can budget against today | Cin7, Unleashed, or inFlow |
| Orders routed across owned warehouses, 3PLs, and FBA | Extensiv Order Manager |
| Orders, inventory, and the customer record on one platform instead of four synced tools | Rework |
| Production planning because you make what you sell | Katana |
| The cheapest credible multichannel starting point | Zoho Inventory |
| Stock accuracy across thousands of SKUs | Descartes Finale |
| To keep QuickBooks and add warehouse depth | Fishbowl |
| Only to fix shipping and labels | ShipStation or Veeqo |
| Real ERP financials across entities and currencies | NetSuite |
Frequently Asked Questions about Brightpearl Alternatives
How much does Brightpearl cost?
Brightpearl does not publish a price. Its pricing page has no plan names, no minimums, no order thresholds, and no onboarding figure, and states that pricing is bespoke and built per customer, with unlimited users always included at no extra cost. Any specific dollar figure you find elsewhere is a third party estimate of somebody else's contract, not a Brightpearl list price.
What is the closest direct alternative to Brightpearl?
Linnworks is the closest like for like on multichannel order and inventory control, and Cin7 is the closest option that publishes its pricing. Neither includes Brightpearl's built in accounting ledger, so if that ledger is why you bought Brightpearl, budget for an accounting system alongside whichever you pick.
What is the cheapest Brightpearl alternative with published pricing?
Zoho Inventory starts at $29/mo billed annually, with a free tier covering 50 orders a month. If your only real problem is fulfillment rather than order management, ShipStation starts at $14.99/mo and Veeqo's shipping plan is free, though Veeqo's inventory plans start at $19/month and are not free.
Does Rework replace Brightpearl?
Partly, and only for a particular buyer. Rework is not a storefront builder and not a warehouse execution system, so it won't run barcode driven picking on a warehouse floor or serve as D2C checkout. Its Commerce module fits a mid size operator who wants orders, inventory, invoices, and the customer record on the same platform as CRM and Work Ops. Like Brightpearl, Rework quotes per organization rather than publishing a price.
Is Brightpearl still supported now that Sage owns it?
Yes. Sage completed the acquisition in January 2022, paying $299 million for the 83% it did not already own, and positions Brightpearl alongside Sage Intacct for product centric ecommerce businesses. Buying Brightpearl today means buying into Sage's roadmap for it, which is a reasonable question to raise on a sales call.
When does it make sense to stay on Brightpearl?
If you're using the full scope, meaning orders, inventory, purchasing, fulfillment, accounting, and CRM in one system, and your renewal is priced in line with your volume, replacing it rarely pays off. Unlimited users at no extra cost is a real advantage for a business with a large warehouse or support team, and most alternatives here charge per user or cap them.
What to Do Next
Write down the one constraint you're actually trying to remove, whether it's an unbudgetable quote, order volume you've outgrown, fulfillment across too many nodes, or four systems kept in sync by hand, then take the two platforms above that address it directly and run both against a real week of your own orders, SKUs, and returns rather than a vendor demo catalogue. If your reason is pricing transparency, start with Cin7 and Unleashed, since you can compare them before booking anything. If it's marketplace breadth, start with Linnworks. And if the real problem is that orders, inventory, invoices, and the customer record live in four places, start with Rework's Commerce module and ask for a quote alongside your Brightpearl renewal number.

Principal Product Marketing Strategist
On this page
- Key Facts
- Who Publishes a Price, and Who Makes You Ask
- Quick Comparison Table
- 1. Linnworks: The Closest Direct Replacement for Multichannel Control
- 2. Cin7: Published Tiers for Multichannel Product Sellers
- 3. Extensiv Order Manager: Multi Node Fulfillment for High Volume DTC
- 4. Oracle NetSuite: The ERP Ceiling Above Retail Operations
- 5. Katana: Live Production Planning for Brands That Make Their Own Products
- 6. Rework: Orders, Inventory, and the Customer Record on One Platform
- 7. Zoho Inventory: The Cheapest Credible Multichannel Option
- 8. Unleashed: Purchasing and Margin Depth for Wholesalers
- 9. inFlow: Straightforward Published Pricing for Small B2B Operations
- 10. Descartes Finale: Barcode Driven Accuracy for High SKU Sellers
- 11. Fishbowl: The QuickBooks Route Into Warehouse and Manufacturing
- 12. Sellercloud: Maximum Configurability for Complex Marketplace Catalogues
- 13. ShipStation: The Cheapest Fix If Fulfillment Is the Only Real Problem
- 14. Veeqo: Free Shipping Software, Paid Inventory
- 15. Odoo: Modular ERP Priced Per User
- Why Teams Leave Brightpearl
- Sizing and Persona Fit
- Stage Fit Matrix
- How to Choose: Decision Framework
- What to Do Next