Best Unleashed Alternatives in 2026: 12 Tools for Wholesalers and Distributors

Turn this article into takeaways for your work.

Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.

Updated August 2026: every price below was fetched from the vendor's own pricing page this month, and Unleashed's is modeled at real order volume, not just the published floor.

If you're staring at an Unleashed renewal that's bigger than the $399 or $729 sticker price suggests, Zoho Inventory, Cin7 Core and inFlow Inventory are the three most common places wholesalers and distributors land when the order-volume math stops working, and Rework (at #6 here) fits teams whose real cost is Unleashed plus a separate CRM plus invoicing plus a WhatsApp inbox rather than the inventory software itself. The number that decides most of these evaluations rarely shows up on Unleashed's own pricing page: both published tiers include only 100 sales orders a month, so a real distributor running 1,500 orders on Core with 5 users pays $737 a month, not $399, once the order-volume upgrade and two extra seats get added in.

This guide compares 12 platforms on pricing fetched from vendor pages in August 2026, on whether each one meters sales orders the way Unleashed does, and on what Unleashed genuinely does better (perpetual costing, landed-cost allocation, and batch and serial tracking with expiry dates), so you know what you'd be giving up before you switch on price alone. Anything a vendor doesn't publish is labeled No published price rather than filled in with a guess. For the category view, see Best Inventory Management Software in 2026, and for the closest three-way comparison, Oracle NetSuite vs Unleashed vs Zoho Inventory.

Key Facts

  • The U.S. wholesale distribution industry generates $8.6 trillion in annual sales, supports more than 6 million jobs, and powers nearly a third of the U.S. economy. (National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors)
  • U.S. wholesale trade sales reached $8.442 trillion for full-year 2025, up 4.8% from 2024, with durable goods sales up 6.2% and nondurable goods sales up 3.4%. (U.S. Census Bureau Monthly Wholesale Trade report, via Modern Distribution Management)
  • The global inventory management software market was worth an estimated $3.7 billion in 2025 and is projected to reach $7.1 billion by 2033, a compound annual growth rate of 8.9%. (Grand View Research)
  • The Access Group acquired Unleashed Software on November 12, 2020 to expand into manufacturing, wholesale and distribution markets globally; Unleashed still sells and prices its software under its own name. (BusinessWire / The Access Group)
  • 73% of warehouse decision makers have accelerated or plan to accelerate modernization projects, and 69% have automated or plan to automate workflows. (Zebra Warehousing Vision Study)

What Unleashed Does Well, and Why the Renewal Costs More Than the Sticker

Unleashed earns its reputation honestly, and that's worth saying plainly before the pricing critique. Perpetual weighted-average costing applied consistently across purchases, assemblies and sales, landed-cost allocation that spreads freight, duty and insurance across the units they actually belong to, batch and serial tracking with expiry dates, and margin reporting that reflects real per-SKU and per-customer profitability rather than a spreadsheet reconciliation done after the fact. For distributors and food and beverage producers living on gross margin per SKU, that combination is genuinely hard to replicate elsewhere on this list, and it's the reason most Unleashed customers chose it in the first place. Unleashed is owned by The Access Group, which acquired it on November 12, 2020 to expand into manufacturing, wholesale and distribution markets, but it's still sold and priced under the Unleashed name rather than folded into a broader Access product.

What the published price doesn't tell you is how fast a real operation outgrows it. Unleashed Core is $399 a month billed monthly, or $4,389 a year billed annually (about $366 a month); Pro is $729 a month billed monthly, or $8,019 a year billed annually (about $668 a month). Neither figure includes a single sales-order upgrade or a single extra seat past the included 3 (Core) or 5 (Pro) users. And here's the number that decides most Unleashed evaluations: both tiers include only 100 sales orders a month. Not a thousand. A hundred. Past that, order-volume upgrades cost $70 a month for 500 orders, $200 for 1,500, $320 for 3,000, or $490 for unlimited, and extra users cost $69 a month on Core or $89 a month on Pro.

The table below models what that actually costs at real distributor volume, using Unleashed's own published monthly add-on rates. Unleashed's pricing page doesn't state whether order-volume upgrades and extra-user fees carry the same discount as the annual base plan, so this model uses the published monthly figures throughout and shows what 12 months of that costs, kept separate from the vendor's own annual-prepay figure for the floor plan.

Plan and profile Users Orders/month Published base Order-volume upgrade Extra users Modeled total/month Modeled total/year (x12)
Core, published floor 3 100 $399/mo none none $399 $4,788
Core, small team, moderate volume 5 500 $399/mo $70 2 x $69 = $138 $607 $7,284
Core, the common real profile 5 1,500 $399/mo $200 2 x $69 = $138 $737 $8,844
Core, growing team, heavier volume 8 3,000 $399/mo $320 5 x $69 = $345 $1,064 $12,768
Pro, published floor 5 100 $729/mo none none $729 $8,748
Pro, mid-size distributor 8 1,500 $729/mo $200 3 x $89 = $267 $1,196 $14,352
Pro, high-volume distributor 10 3,000 $729/mo $320 5 x $89 = $445 $1,494 $17,928

This table models Unleashed's own published monthly figures at seven order-and-headcount profiles. It is not a quote, and it does not assume any discount the vendor hasn't stated.

For reference, Unleashed's own published annual-prepay price for the Core floor plan (3 users, 100 orders a month only) is $4,389 a year. That figure doesn't include a single order upgrade or extra seat either, so treat it as a starting point for negotiation, not a budget. Onboarding is separate again: $449 for self-service, $799 for standard, or $5,549 for full-service, one-time, depending on how much setup help you want.

None of this makes Unleashed a bad product. It means the sticker price is the wrong number to compare against everything else on this list, and the table above is what you should actually be comparing.

Does It Meter Sales Orders Too? Checking the Alternatives on Unleashed's Own Terms

The question that actually matters when you're evaluating a switch isn't just "what's the starting price," it's "does this tool do the same thing to me that Unleashed does at my volume." Some alternatives meter orders the same way Unleashed does. Some price on users instead and let order volume run free. A few don't publish enough to tell either way.

Tool Meters sales orders? How At 1,500 orders/month
Unleashed Yes Flat 100/month allowance on both tiers, paid monthly upgrades past that Core: $200/mo upgrade on top of the $399 base
Cin7 Core Yes, annually 6,000 / 24,000 / 120,000 orders per year by tier (roughly 500 / 2,000 / 10,000/mo average) Fits inside Pro's 24,000/year allowance
inFlow Inventory Yes Monthly or annual allowance per plan, $0.20 per extra order past it Small Business's 1,000/mo allowance plus roughly $100/mo in overage, or Mid-Size's unlimited orders
Zoho Inventory Yes Flat monthly order cap per tier Fits inside Premium's 3,000/mo allowance at $79/mo
Katana Yes, continuously Billed directly on sales orders delivered, no flat allowance to jump past Bill scales with volume instead of jumping in a fixed step
Fishbowl Inventory No Priced on users and tier, not order count No order-related charge
Odoo Inventory No Priced per user per app No order-related charge
Megaventory Not directly 50,000-transaction cap on Pro, not a sales-order cap specifically Well inside the transaction allowance
MRPeasy No Priced per user No order-related charge
Rework No Sold as an organization-wide package, quote on request No published per-order figure to model
Oracle NetSuite Not published Licence tier, modules and user count on an annual contract Not disclosed
Descartes Finale Not published No per-tier order limits published Not disclosed
Brightpearl by Sage Not published Quoted per business, unlimited users stated Not disclosed

Cin7 Core, inFlow and Zoho Inventory are the three that meter orders the way Unleashed does, which makes them the fairest apples-to-apples comparison. Katana meters continuously rather than in fixed steps. Everything else prices on a different axis entirely (users, transactions, or a flat quote), so the comparison that matters for those is total cost at your volume, not a like-for-like order allowance.

Quick Comparison Table

Tool Best For Starting Price Key Strength Key Limitation
Cin7 Core Order volume folded into the tier instead of a separate fee Standard $349/mo, Pro $599/mo, Advanced $1,199/mo (billing cycle not stated) Wide integration catalog across channels, EDI, 3PLs No published extra-user rate
inFlow Inventory Flat-tier pricing with a real warehouse app $129/mo billed annually ($161/mo billed monthly) at Entrepreneur Strong barcode and warehouse workflows $0.20 per order over the plan allowance
Katana Distributors who also assemble or kit product Free; Core from $299/mo, usage-based Live production planning tied to inventory Manufacturing Management is a $199/mo add-on
Zoho Inventory Covering Unleashed's order volume for a fraction of the price Free; Standard $29/mo billed annually (500 orders/mo) Cheapest serious option at real order volume Costing depth trails Unleashed
Fishbowl Inventory Warehouse and manufacturing depth, no order meter Essentials $229/mo billed annually Mature multi-location WMS and MRP Manufacturing sits in a separate, pricier line
Rework Stock, orders, invoices and the customer on one platform Quote on request One record, plus a unified multi-channel inbox Not built for landed cost, batch/serial or MRP depth
Odoo Inventory Budget-first teams willing to configure their own stack Free as first app, unlimited users; Standard from $7.25/user/mo billed yearly Genuinely free as a first app Per-user pricing once you add a second app
Megaventory Small teams wanting one flat plan, no order meter Pro $135/mo billed monthly, $121.50/mo billed annually Transaction cap instead of an order cap Manufacturing and costing depth are limited
MRPeasy Small manufacturer-distributors wanting per-user MRP pricing Starter $49/user/mo Real MRP: BOMs, work orders, procurement Priced per user, not shaped for pure trading volume
Oracle NetSuite Distributors who've outgrown inventory software entirely No published price, quoted annually Finance, inventory and CRM on one ledger Multi-month implementation project
Descartes Finale (formerly Finale Inventory) High-volume ecommerce sellers, less suited to pure wholesale Essentials from $499/mo Fast multi-channel picking and receiving No published user or order limits per tier
Brightpearl by Sage Retail brands automating seasonal order spikes No published price, quoted per business Unlimited users at no extra cost Built for retail peaks, not steady B2B wholesale

1. Cin7 Core: The Direct Move for Teams Outgrowing Unleashed's Order Cap

Cin7 Core (formerly DEAR Systems) is often the first stop for an Unleashed buyer tired of paying for order volume separately from the base plan, because Cin7 folds order allowance into the tier itself. Standard is $349/mo (5 users, 6,000 sales orders a year, 2 integrations); Pro is $599/mo (10 users, 24,000 orders a year, 4 integrations); Advanced is $1,199/mo (15 users, 120,000 orders a year, 6 integrations). Cin7's own pricing page prints these figures without stating whether they're billed monthly or annually, and it doesn't publish an extra-user rate either, so confirm both on a sales call before you sign.

Does it meter orders too? Yes, but annually rather than monthly, which is the more forgiving version of the same idea. Standard's 6,000 orders a year averages 500 a month, so a distributor running 1,500 orders a month needs at least Pro's 24,000-a-year allowance, not the entry tier.

Cin7's real strength over Unleashed is integration breadth. Ecommerce, marketplaces, 3PLs, EDI and carriers are covered natively, wider than Unleashed's own connector catalog, which matters if you sell across channels rather than pure B2B wholesale. What you give up is Unleashed's costing depth. Cin7 Core does landed cost and multi-currency, but distributors who chose Unleashed specifically for weighted-average perpetual costing across every transaction type tend to find Cin7's version thinner.

What you get What you don't
Order volume folded into the tier, not a separate upgrade fee A stated monthly-versus-annual billing basis
One of the widest integration catalogs in the category A published extra-user rate
Strong accounting depth: Xero/QuickBooks sync, landed cost, multi-currency Unleashed's specific perpetual weighted-average costing model
Headroom to 120,000 orders a year on Advanced A self-serve extra-user purchase you can price ahead of time

Pricing: Cin7 Core Standard $349/mo, Pro $599/mo, Advanced $1,199/mo. Billing cycle not stated on the page. Extra-user rate not published. Best for: Distributors and light manufacturers who want order volume built into the plan and who sell across more channels than Unleashed's connector catalog covers well. Not ideal for: Teams whose whole reason for leaving Unleashed is deeper perpetual costing; Cin7's version is thinner. See Best Cin7 Alternatives if Cin7 is your incumbent instead.

2. inFlow Inventory: Flat, Tiered Order Allowances Instead of a Pure Overage Meter

inFlow is close to a direct answer to Unleashed's exact complaint. Where Unleashed sells order volume as a separate monthly add-on stacked on the base plan, inFlow bakes a bigger allowance into each tier as you move up, and meters only the overage past that, at $0.20 an order.

Pricing, both billing cycles published: Entrepreneur $129/mo billed annually ($161/mo billed monthly), 2 users, 1,200 orders/yr (100/mo); Small Business $349/mo annually ($436/mo monthly), 5 users, 12,000 orders/yr (1,000/mo); Mid-Size $699/mo annually ($874/mo monthly), 10 users, unlimited orders; Enterprise quoted, 25 users. Extra users cost $59, $49 or $39/mo depending on tier. Onboarding is $499, optional on the Inventory line.

Does it meter orders? Yes, per plan, plus per-order overage past the allowance, closer to Unleashed's shape than most tools here. A distributor running 1,500 orders a month on Small Business's 1,000/mo allowance pays roughly $100/mo in overage on top of the plan, or moves up to Mid-Size's unlimited orders at $699/mo annually and stops counting.

Where inFlow beats Unleashed is the warehouse app: barcode scanning and pick, pack, receive workflows most teams adopt without a training program. Where it falls short is costing depth. inFlow doesn't do the perpetual weighted-average costing across assemblies that Unleashed built its reputation on.

What you get What you don't
A bigger order allowance per tier instead of Unleashed's flat 100/month Unlimited orders below the Mid-Size tier
A barcode and warehouse app teams adopt fast Unleashed's perpetual costing across assemblies
Both monthly and annual prices published openly A free tier of any kind
A stated 20% annual discount on the page Wholesale-specific B2B pricing-tier depth

Pricing: inFlow Inventory $129/mo billed annually or $161/mo billed monthly at Entrepreneur, up to $699/mo annually at Mid-Size; Enterprise quoted. Overage $0.20 per extra order. Onboarding $499. Best for: Teams of 2 to 10 who want a bigger built-in order allowance than Unleashed's 100/month and real barcode workflows on the warehouse floor. Not ideal for: High-volume distributors, where the $0.20 per-order overage stacks up faster than moving to a higher flat tier elsewhere. See Best inFlow Alternatives if inFlow is your incumbent instead.

3. Katana: Real Production Planning If Unleashed's Light Manufacturing Isn't Enough

Katana matters here because "light manufacturing" is Unleashed's own phrase for its assembly tools, and it's genuinely light next to a purpose-built MRP. If you're a distributor doing kitting or light assembly and Unleashed's BOM tools feel bolted on, Katana is the honest upgrade: live inventory as production consumes raw materials, a visual planner, and a shop-floor app operators use without a training program.

Pricing: Free $0 (30 SKUs, unlimited users); Core from $299/mo, usage-based on sales orders delivered plus locations past the 1 included, unlimited users and SKUs; Advantage on a custom annual contract. Manufacturing Management (routings and manufacturing insights) is a separate $199/mo add-on, Traceability is $249/mo and Warehouse Management is $149/mo, so a full production-planning setup lands nearer $498/mo than $299.

Does it meter orders? Yes, directly: Core is billed on sales orders delivered, so unlike Unleashed's flat 100-order allowance with stepped paid upgrades, Katana's bill moves continuously with volume rather than jumping in $70, $200 or $320 increments.

What Katana doesn't have is Unleashed's wholesale-specific workflow depth: backorders, customer-specific pricing tiers and multi-currency B2B sales, since it's built around production first and distribution second.

What you get What you don't
Real production planning tied directly to inventory A flat monthly bill, since Core is usage-based
Unlimited users on every tier, including Free Unleashed's wholesale B2B workflow depth
A bill that scales continuously with order volume Manufacturing routings and insights inside the base price
A shop-floor app operators will actually use Landed-cost allocation across freight, duty and insurance

Pricing: Katana Free $0; Core from $299/mo, usage-based; Advantage custom annual. Manufacturing Management add-on $199/mo, Traceability $249/mo, Warehouse Management $149/mo. Best for: Distributors doing genuine kitting or light assembly (roughly 5 to 50 people) who need real production control, not a bolt-on BOM tool. Not ideal for: Pure resellers with no production at all. See Best Katana Alternatives if Katana is your incumbent instead.

4. Zoho Inventory: The Cheapest Way to Cover the Same Order Volume

Zoho Inventory answers Unleashed's core complaint directly: it publishes an order cap per tier the way Unleashed does, but at a fraction of the price. Free $0 (50 orders/mo, 1 user, 1 location); Standard $29/mo billed annually (500 orders/mo, 3 users, 2 locations); Premium $79/mo (3,000 orders/mo, 5 users, 4 locations); Plus $129/mo (7,500 orders/mo, 10 users, 6 locations); Enterprise $249/mo (15,000 orders/mo, 10 users, 10 locations). Zoho's pricing page doesn't disclose monthly-billed prices or an extra-user rate, so confirm both before you commit to annual billing.

Does it meter orders? Yes, per month, the same shape as Unleashed. A distributor running 1,500 orders a month needs Zoho's Premium tier at $79/mo, well inside the 3,000/mo allowance and roughly a tenth of the $737/mo a Core-tier Unleashed account running that same volume actually costs once the order upgrade and extra seats are added in.

What you give up moving from Unleashed to Zoho is landed-cost sophistication. Zoho handles multi-warehouse, serial and batch tracking and shipping competently, but its costing methods don't match Unleashed's perpetual weighted-average approach across every transaction type, the reason most distributors chose Unleashed in the first place.

What you get What you don't
The same order-cap pricing shape as Unleashed, at a fraction of the cost Unleashed's perpetual costing and per-SKU margin depth
A free tier, a clear order ladder and cheap published add-ons Monthly-billed prices disclosed on the page
The wider Zoho suite (Books, CRM, Commerce) alongside it Hard order caps per tier, so growth means add-on packs or a tier jump
Multi-warehouse, batch and serial tracking included Cin7 or Unleashed's landed-cost sophistication

Pricing: Zoho Inventory Free $0; Standard $29/mo through Enterprise $249/mo, all billed annually. Monthly-billed prices are not disclosed on the page. Add-ons are published and cheap: an extra user $7.50/mo, another 500 orders $7.50/mo, an extra location $10/mo and advanced warehousing $124.17/mo, each per organization billed annually. Best for: Growing wholesale and ecommerce sellers under roughly 7,500 orders a month who want Unleashed's order-cap pricing shape without Unleashed's price. Not ideal for: Distributors whose whole reason for running Unleashed is its landed-cost and margin-reporting depth. See Best Zoho Inventory Alternatives if Zoho is your incumbent instead.

5. Fishbowl Inventory: Warehouse and Manufacturing Depth, Subscription Pricing

Fishbowl is the pick for a distributor whose real gap is warehouse operations rather than order-volume cost. It's the long-standing QuickBooks-adjacent platform, with mature multi-location warehouse management, work orders, BOMs and a wholesale track record older than most of this list.

Fishbowl Inventory (cloud) tiers: Essentials $229/mo billed annually (2 users); Growth $429/mo (5 users); Scale $729/mo (10 users), all finished-goods only. Manufacturing and deeper warehouse capability live in a separate product, Fishbowl Advanced, where Advanced Warehouse starts at $595/mo and Advanced Manufacturing at $675/mo, both billed annually and priced by users and deployment for teams from 2 to 200-plus. Implementation is required on every plan and its cost isn't published.

Does it meter orders? No stated order cap on any tier, unlike Unleashed's flat 100-a-month allowance. Pricing scales on users and tier instead, which is simpler to forecast if your order volume swings seasonally the way a lot of distribution businesses do.

Fishbowl doesn't publish Unleashed's kind of per-SKU margin-reporting depth, and a self-managed deployment, an option Fishbowl still offers, is more IT overhead than most distribution teams want to carry.

What you get What you don't
No sales-order meter of any kind Unleashed's per-SKU margin-reporting depth
Genuine WMS and MRP capability in a separate product line A published perpetual licence price
A self-managed deployment option most rivals dropped Manufacturing bundled into the Inventory tiers
Clear per-tier user counts on the published plans A published implementation cost

Pricing: Fishbowl Inventory Essentials $229/mo billed annually (2 users) through Scale $729/mo (10 users), finished goods only. Fishbowl Advanced Warehouse from $595/mo, Advanced Manufacturing from $675/mo. Best for: Wholesalers and light manufacturers of 10 to 200 people who need warehouse and production depth, and want the option to run self-managed instead of pure cloud. Not ideal for: Small sellers who would pay for warehouse machinery they'll never switch on. See Best Fishbowl Alternatives if Fishbowl is your incumbent instead, or Fishbowl vs Cin7 if those two are the shortlist.

6. Rework: Stock, Orders, Invoices, and the Customer on One Platform

Rework takes a different angle than the rest of this list. Its Inventory module sits on the same platform as Sales CRM, Lead, Commerce, Invoice, Product, Work Ops and People, so the stock count, the sales order, the invoice and the customer record live in one system instead of Unleashed plus a separate CRM plus an invoicing tool plus a chat app held together by integrations. Distributors running B2B accounts often manage a meaningful share of order confirmations and reorders over WhatsApp or a shared inbox anyway; Rework's unified multi-channel inbox (WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram DM, web chat, email and SMS on one contact timeline) keeps that conversation attached to the account and the order rather than living in someone's personal phone. If the CRM side of that gap weighs as heavily as the stock side, Best CRM Software in 2026 covers the field on its own.

Rework doesn't meter sales orders the way Unleashed, Cin7, inFlow and Zoho do. There's no published per-order allowance or upgrade fee to model, because Inventory is sold as an organization-wide package rather than a per-order or per-seat licence. Rework doesn't publish a price for Inventory: it's quoted per organization, and this guide won't map it onto Sales Ops, Lead Ops or Work Ops, since none of those product lines states that it includes Inventory. See rework.com/pricing.

Be direct about the ceiling, because this audience will hit it fast: Rework is not built for Unleashed's specialty. It doesn't do perpetual weighted-average landed-cost allocation across freight, duty and insurance, it doesn't track batch and serial numbers with expiry dates, and its margin reporting doesn't go as deep as Unleashed's per-SKU, per-customer view. A distributor whose reason for buying Unleashed in the first place was costing accuracy should stay in the costing-first half of this list, Cin7 Core, Katana, Fishbowl or MRPeasy, rather than switch to Rework for that specific job. It's also not a manufacturing MRP (no multi-level BOMs, routings or shop-floor control) and not a WMS (no bin-level slotting, wave picking or carrier rate shopping).

What you get What you don't
Stock, orders, invoices and the customer on one platform Perpetual landed-cost allocation across freight, duty, insurance
A unified inbox across WhatsApp, Messenger, IG, chat, email, SMS Batch and serial tracking with expiry dates
No sales-order meter, priced as an organization package Per-SKU, per-customer margin reporting at Unleashed's depth
CRM, Work Ops and People apps alongside inventory Multi-level BOMs, routings or shop-floor MRP control

Pricing: Quote on request. Rework does not publish a price for Inventory; it is quoted per organization, and Rework sells packages rather than per-user licences. See rework.com/pricing. Best for: Wholesale and distribution teams (roughly 10 to 200 people) whose real cost driver is tool sprawl, Unleashed plus a CRM plus invoicing plus WhatsApp, rather than costing depth. Not ideal for: Distributors whose Unleashed subscription earns its keep on landed-cost accuracy, batch/serial/expiry tracking or deep margin reporting. Also not for manufacturers needing real MRP, high-volume multi-channel retailers needing WMS depth, or solo or single-user buyers.

7. Odoo Inventory: Free as Your First App, Then Per-User

Odoo is the budget-conscious answer for a distributor willing to configure its own stack. Odoo Inventory covers multi-warehouse stock, putaway and removal strategies, lot and serial tracking, barcode operations and replenishment rules, and connects to a large library of other Odoo apps (Purchase, Sales, Accounting, Manufacturing) a distributor typically buys separately today.

The free tier is real. Odoo's own pricing page states the first app is "Free, forever, with unlimited users," including hosting and support; you pay only once you install a second app. Beyond that, Standard is $7.25 per user per month billed yearly for the first 12 months, $7.79/user/mo at the regular yearly rate; billed monthly it's $8.95/mo promotional for 12 months, $11.20/mo at the regular monthly rate. Custom is $10.90/user/mo yearly promotional, $13.60/user/mo at the regular yearly rate. Rates render dynamically and vary by region, so confirm your own country's figure before budgeting.

Does it meter orders? No. Odoo prices per user per app, not per sales order, so a high-order, low-headcount distributor, exactly Unleashed's core scenario, can come out well ahead switching to Odoo, while a low-order, many-seat operation might not.

The real cost of Odoo is rarely the licence. It's the configuration time, or the implementation partner most distributors end up paying to replicate Unleashed's landed-cost rules and BOM logic inside Odoo's more general-purpose modules.

What you get What you don't
A genuinely free first app with unlimited users A free ride once you install a second app
No sales-order meter, priced per user per app An out-of-the-box configuration like Unleashed's
A huge module library covering the rest of the stack Unleashed's landed-cost rules pre-built
Self-hosted or cloud, your choice Vendor hand-holding at the free tier

Pricing: Odoo Inventory is free forever with unlimited users as your first app. Standard $7.25/user/mo billed yearly for the first 12 months ($7.79/user/mo regular yearly rate); Custom $10.90/user/mo yearly promotional. Best for: Cost-sensitive teams with in-house or partner technical capacity, and a high-order, low-headcount profile that Unleashed's per-order upgrades penalize. Not ideal for: Teams that need it working next week with no configuration project. See Best Odoo Alternatives if the wider Odoo suite is under consideration too.

8. Megaventory: A Flat Team Plan With No Sales-Order Meter at All

Megaventory is the small-team answer to the exact thing that makes Unleashed's bill unpredictable: it charges one flat monthly rate with no sales-order cap whatsoever, only a transaction ceiling most distribution teams won't come close to.

Pro, the only public plan, is $135/mo billed monthly or $121.50/mo billed annually (10% off), including 5 users, 50,000 transactions, 20,000 products, 20,000 clients, 20 locations, 1 company and 2 hours of training. Extra users cost $45/mo up to 35 total; an extra 25,000 transactions cost $45/mo up to 200,000. Enterprise is quote-only. There's no permanent free plan, only a 15-day trial.

Does it meter orders? Not the way Unleashed does. Megaventory caps transactions, not sales orders specifically, at 50,000 included, a ceiling a 1,500-order-a-month distributor (18,000 orders a year) is unlikely to hit without heavy multi-line activity across purchase orders and stock moves too.

What Megaventory doesn't have is Unleashed's manufacturing and costing depth. It covers multi-currency, multi-location stock and basic BOMs, but distributors doing serious landed-cost allocation or batch and serial tracking with expiry dates will find it thinner than Unleashed.

What you get What you don't
One flat plan, no sales-order meter at all Unleashed's costing and manufacturing depth
A 10% annual-billing discount stated on the page A free plan of any kind
A transaction allowance most distributors won't hit Batch and serial tracking with expiry dates
A published extra-user and extra-transaction rate Multi-entity or multi-currency depth at scale

Pricing: Megaventory Pro $135/mo billed monthly, or $121.50/mo billed annually (10% off). Extra user $45/mo, extra 25,000 transactions $45/mo. Enterprise quote-only. Best for: Small distribution teams (roughly 5 to 15 people) who want one predictable flat bill and no order-volume surprise. Not ideal for: Distributors that need Unleashed's manufacturing costing depth or batch and serial tracking with expiry dates.

9. MRPeasy: Per-User Pricing for Small Manufacturers and Distributors Who Also Assemble

MRPeasy fits a specific slice of the Unleashed base: distributors who also do light assembly or kitting and want manufacturing planning without Katana's or Fishbowl's price tag. It's a genuine MRP: production planning, BOMs, work orders and procurement in one system, aimed at small manufacturers from around 5 to 50 people.

Pricing is per user per month: Starter $49, Professional $69, Enterprise $99, Unlimited $149, billed monthly or annually (annual gets a month free). Starter, Professional and Enterprise all have a minimum of 1 user; only the Unlimited tier requires a 2-user minimum. From the 11th user, extra seats come in $79 10-user bundles. There's no free plan, only a 15-plus-15-day free trial.

Does it meter orders? No. MRPeasy is priced per user, not per sales order, so unlike Unleashed's 100-order allowance with paid upgrades, a high-order, small-team distributor's bill stays flat regardless of order volume, while a large team pays proportionally more regardless of how few orders it processes.

MRPeasy's costing tools cover standard and average costing for manufactured goods, but they don't match Unleashed's specific strength in perpetual costing across pure trading, buy-sell, no assembly, transactions, which is most of what a wholesale distributor actually does.

What you get What you don't
Real MRP: BOMs, work orders, procurement in one system Unleashed's specific strength in pure trading costing
No sales-order meter, priced per user A free plan, only a 15-plus-15-day trial
A published per-user rate at every tier Landed-cost allocation across freight, duty and insurance
Annual billing that includes a free month Wholesale-specific customer pricing-tier depth

Pricing: MRPeasy Starter $49/user/mo, Professional $69/user/mo, Enterprise $99/user/mo, Unlimited $149/user/mo. Billed monthly or annually, annual includes a free month. Best for: Small manufacturer-distributor hybrids (roughly 5 to 50 people) who need real MRP planning at a lower price than Katana or Fishbowl. Not ideal for: Pure trading operations with no assembly at all, where MRPeasy's per-user pricing buys manufacturing tools you won't use.

10. Oracle NetSuite: The ERP Endpoint for Distributors Who've Outgrown Inventory Software

NetSuite is where an Unleashed customer lands once the honest diagnosis is that inventory software isn't the gap anymore, finance is. It's a full cloud ERP: general ledger, AR and AP, revenue recognition, procurement, CRM and inventory in one data model, with Advanced Inventory Management and demand planning as add-on modules for multi-location replenishment.

Oracle publishes no price for NetSuite. The licence is a core platform fee plus optional modules plus a user count on an annual contract, with a one-time implementation project on top, typically measured in months. Any per-user figure you've seen elsewhere is third-party and should be labeled (reported) with a source named.

Does it meter orders? Not published, and order volume isn't really the axis NetSuite prices on. It's licence tier, modules and user count on an annual contract instead.

What NetSuite gives a distributor that nothing else on this list does is one ledger for finance and inventory together, at the cost of a multi-month implementation most operations managers can't greenlight alone. For the fuller field, see Best NetSuite Alternatives.

What you get What you don't
Finance, inventory and CRM on one ledger Any published price to plan against
Advanced demand planning and replenishment modules A short implementation
Real multi-entity, multi-currency support The ability to switch it on this quarter
A platform you won't outgrow Unleashed's self-serve simplicity

Pricing: No published price. Oracle quotes NetSuite annually as core platform licence plus modules plus user count, with a one-time implementation fee. Best for: Distributors past roughly $20 million in revenue, or any multi-entity operation where finance and inventory genuinely need to be the same system. Not ideal for: Anyone shopping because Unleashed costs too much. NetSuite is a step up in cost and complexity, not a way down. See Oracle NetSuite vs Unleashed vs Zoho Inventory for the direct three-way read.

11. Descartes Finale (Formerly Finale Inventory): High-Volume Ecommerce Throughput, Less Suited to Pure Wholesale

Descartes Finale, formerly Finale Inventory, took its new name after The Descartes Systems Group acquired it in August 2025. Its strength is picking and receiving speed at high unit volume across marketplaces and warehouses, tuned more for ecommerce sellers moving thousands of units than for B2B wholesale accounts running fewer, larger orders.

Finale publishes partial pricing: Essentials "starting at $499/month," Growth "starting at $799/month," Enterprise custom. The page doesn't say whether these figures are billed monthly or annually, though it notes most customers choose 12, 24 or 36-month terms, and it doesn't publish per-tier user or order limits, so "starting at" is doing real work here.

Does it meter orders? Not in any published, per-tier way. There's no stated order allowance to compare against Unleashed's 100-a-month cap, which makes it hard to know where your volume lands relative to the price until you're on a call.

For a wholesale distributor specifically, Descartes Finale's ecommerce-first design, fast multi-channel picking, marketplace sync, matters less than Unleashed's B2B workflows, customer-specific pricing tiers and landed-cost allocation, so this is a better fit for a distributor that also runs a meaningful direct-to-consumer channel than for pure wholesale.

What you get What you don't
Fast, high-volume picking and receiving Published user counts or order limits per tier
Multi-warehouse sync across marketplaces and carts A stated monthly-versus-annual billing basis
Descartes backing and a wider logistics portfolio Unleashed's B2B wholesale pricing-tier workflows
A design built for ecommerce velocity A cheap entry point, since Essentials starts at $499/mo

Pricing: Descartes Finale Essentials from $499/mo, Growth from $799/mo, Enterprise custom. No stated monthly-versus-annual basis and no published per-tier user or order limits. Best for: Distributors that also run a high-volume ecommerce or marketplace channel alongside wholesale. Not ideal for: Pure B2B wholesale operations, where Unleashed's customer-tier pricing and costing depth matter more than picking speed.

12. Brightpearl by Sage: Retail Automation, Unlimited Users, Built for Peaks Not Pure Wholesale

Brightpearl, now sold as Brightpearl by Sage, rounds out this list as the automation-first option: rules fire on order events to handle allocation, fraud screening, routing, fulfilment and accounting entries without a person touching each order, which matters most for retailers absorbing seasonal peaks.

Brightpearl doesn't publish a price. Its pricing page promises tailored pricing and states plainly that unlimited users are always included at no extra cost, a real difference from Unleashed, where extra users cost $69 or $89/mo per tier. There are no named tiers and no stated order or revenue minimum, only a quote form.

Does it meter orders? Not published, and calling out unlimited users specifically suggests headcount isn't the pricing lever either. The quote is built around your operation, not a seat or order count.

Brightpearl's automation engine is built for retail order spikes, holiday and flash-sale volume, more than steady B2B wholesale flow, and it doesn't offer Unleashed's depth on landed cost or batch and serial tracking with expiry dates, so a distributor choosing between the two on costing grounds should stay with Unleashed or look at Cin7 Core, Katana or Fishbowl instead.

What you get What you don't
Unlimited users at no extra cost, vendor-stated Any published price or named plan tiers
An automation engine built for retail order-volume peaks Unleashed's landed-cost and batch/serial depth
Retail accounting and inventory in one system A self-serve signup path
Sage ownership behind the roadmap A design built for steady B2B wholesale volume

Pricing: No published price. Brightpearl by Sage is quoted per business, with unlimited users stated as included at no extra cost. Best for: Retail and wholesale-retail hybrid brands with meaningful seasonal order-volume peaks. Not ideal for: Pure B2B distributors, manufacturers, and buyers who need a published figure to build a budget around.

Stage Fit: Which Alternative Matches Where You Are

Stage matters more than category here. The most expensive mistake in this market is buying, or staying, for the volume you hope to hit rather than the volume you actually run.

Stage What it looks like Best picks
Just past spreadsheets, low order volume Under 500 orders/mo, 1 to 2 warehouses Zoho Inventory, Odoo Inventory, Megaventory
Growing wholesale, moderate order volume 500 to 3,000 orders/mo, several customer pricing tiers Zoho Inventory, inFlow Inventory, Cin7 Core
Distribution plus light assembly Kitting, BOMs, work orders alongside pure trading Katana, MRPeasy, Fishbowl
High order volume where Unleashed's meter stacks fast 1,500-plus orders/mo, upgrades and extra seats add up Zoho Inventory Premium, inFlow Mid-Size, Cin7 Core Pro
Consolidating a stack around inventory Unleashed is fine, tool sprawl (CRM, invoicing, WhatsApp) is the real cost Rework
Outgrown inventory software, finance needs the same ledger Multi-entity, multi-currency, ERP-level reporting Oracle NetSuite
Retail-adjacent, high-volume order spikes Marketplace and seasonal order automation Brightpearl by Sage, Descartes Finale

Sizing and Persona Fit

Headcount is a proxy for how much configuration a team can absorb, usually the real constraint. Unleashed's own included-user counts, 3 on Core and 5 on Pro, are tight even for a small operations team, and that gap decides more shortlists than the sticker price does.

Team size Typical buyer Best picks Watch out for
1 to 9 Founder-operator, ops generalist Zoho Inventory, Odoo Inventory, Megaventory Unleashed's 3-user Core floor is already tight at this size
10 to 50 Operations manager, warehouse lead inFlow, Cin7 Core, MRPeasy, Rework Per-order overage and per-seat add-ons both scale with growth
50 to 200 Head of operations, supply chain manager Fishbowl, Cin7 Core Advanced, Rework Costing depth becomes the deciding factor, not price
200-plus COO, CFO, IT director Oracle NetSuite Implementation timelines measured in quarters

How to Choose: Decision Framework

If you need... Best pick
The same costing depth Unleashed offers, at Unleashed's own reputation for it Stay on Unleashed, but upgrade only the order allowance you actually use
Order-volume pricing folded into the tier instead of a separate upgrade fee Cin7 Core
The cheapest way to cover the same order volume Unleashed charges $737/mo for Zoho Inventory
A flat-rate plan and a real warehouse app inFlow Inventory
Real production planning, not light assembly Katana
Per-user MRP pricing for a small manufacturing-distribution hybrid MRPeasy
A flat team plan with no sales-order meter at all Megaventory
Deep warehouse and manufacturing capability, cloud or self-managed Fishbowl
Stock, orders, invoices and the customer on one platform Rework
The lowest possible software cost, and the time to configure it Odoo Inventory
Finance and inventory on one ledger across entities Oracle NetSuite
Automation built for retail order spikes Brightpearl by Sage
Picking throughput for a high-volume ecommerce channel Descartes Finale

What to Do Next

Start by pulling your last three months of actual order data out of Unleashed rather than estimating it, since the whole case for switching turns on whether you're really running 300 orders a month or 3,000. Model your real volume against Zoho Inventory or Cin7 Core the same way this guide modeled Unleashed's $737-a-month scenario, using the vendor's own published tiers, not a third-party estimate.

If costing accuracy is the reason you bought Unleashed in the first place, don't switch on price alone. Test whether Cin7 Core, Katana or Fishbowl actually replicate your landed-cost and margin reporting before you sign anything. And if the real problem is that Unleashed, your CRM, your invoicing tool and a WhatsApp inbox don't talk to each other, put Rework on the shortlist and compare it against a month of your own orders rather than a demo catalog.

For the category view, see Best Inventory Management Software in 2026, for the direct three-way read, Oracle NetSuite vs Unleashed vs Zoho Inventory, and for the total-cost math behind any of this, Modeling TCO for SaaS Purchases and How to Choose Inventory Management Software.

About the author

Camellia

Camellia

Principal Product Marketing Strategist

Camellia is Principal Product Marketing Strategist at Rework, helping B2B buyers pick the right software with confidence. With 6+ years in product marketing and 150+ SaaS tools evaluated across CRM, project management, and sales engagement, Camellia turns competitive intelligence into clear, honest comparisons. Readers get vendor evaluations they can trust to cut through marketing noise and decide faster.