Best inFlow Alternatives in 2026: 12 Tools Compared

Turn this article into takeaways for your work.

Each assistant summarizes the article only for you and suggests best practices for your work.

Updated August 2026: every price below was fetched from the vendor's own pricing page this month, with the billing basis stated in each cell and anything unpublished labeled (reported).

If you're shopping for an inFlow replacement, the right pick depends on which wall you actually hit. Sellers who ran out of included sales orders usually land on Zoho Inventory, Cin7 Core or Odoo Inventory, teams that outgrew the fixed seat count tend to look at Katana or Odoo (both unlimited-user), and anyone who needs real manufacturing or a CRM layer inFlow was never built to have ends up at Katana, MRPeasy or Rework (at #6 here). This guide compares 12 alternatives on published pricing, what each one actually includes at real order volume, and where each genuinely fits.

One thing worth saying plainly before you shop, because inFlow's own marketing leans on it: inFlow is sold as "flat-rate, not per-seat," and that is only half true. Every inFlow Inventory plan bundles a fixed number of team members, 2, 5, 10 or 25 depending on the tier, and a fixed annual sales-order allowance. Go over on users and you pay a published $59, $49 or $39 a month per extra seat depending on your tier. Go over on orders and you pay $0.20 per extra order. So the bill genuinely doesn't scale the way a strict per-seat tool like MRPeasy does, but it isn't immune to growth either: it's tier-based with included seats and published overage rates, not a flat number that never moves. If you're comparing inFlow to Zoho Inventory specifically, Zoho Inventory vs inFlow walks through that matchup directly. For the whole category at once, see Best Inventory Management Software in 2026.

Key Facts

  • Inventory distortion, meaning out-of-stocks plus overstocks, cost retailers $1.77 trillion globally in 2025, split roughly $1.2 trillion in out-of-stocks and $572 billion in overstocks, or about 6.5% of global retail sales. (IHL Group, Fixing Inventory Distortion)
  • 83% of warehouse associates say their facility needs better inventory management tools to ensure accuracy and availability, and 80% say out-of-stocks and inventory inaccuracy significantly hurt their productivity. (Zebra 2025 Warehousing Vision Study)
  • US e-commerce sales rose 9.8% year over year in Q1 2026 while total retail sales rose 3.9%, so order volume is growing roughly two and a half times faster than revenue, which is exactly the pressure that pushes a seller through a fixed order allowance. (U.S. Census Bureau, Quarterly Retail E-Commerce Sales)
  • E-commerce reached 16.9% of total US retail sales in Q1 2026, up from 16.6% in Q4 2025. (U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Gartner predicts 60% of supply chain digital adoption efforts will fail to deliver their promised value by 2028, largely due to underinvestment in change management, a strong argument for checking fit and pricing carefully before switching platforms. (Gartner, May 2025)

Quick Comparison Table

Tool Best For Starting Price Key Strength Key Limitation
Zoho Inventory Sellers who want the lowest floor price $29/mo billed annually (Zoho Inventory Standard) Deep order-cap headroom for the money Ecosystem lock-in with Zoho Books and Zoho CRM
Cin7 Core Multi-channel sellers needing 3PL and marketplace depth $349/mo (Cin7 Core Standard; billing basis not stated) Deepest channel and 3PL coverage on this list No published extra-user rate
Katana Manufacturers who outgrew inFlow Manufacturing's BOMs Free; Core from $299/mo, usage based Live production planning, unlimited users on every tier Manufacturing Management is a separate $199/mo add-on
Fishbowl Inventory QuickBooks-centric warehouses and light manufacturers $229/mo billed annually (Fishbowl Inventory Essentials) Deepest QuickBooks tie plus a real manufacturing line No perpetual license is published any more
Unleashed Wholesalers who need costed inventory and margin reporting $399/mo (Unleashed Core; $4,389/yr billed annually) Best landed-cost and margin visibility here Only 100 sales orders a month, tighter than inFlow's entry tier
Rework Stock, orders, invoices and customers on one platform Quote on request (Rework Inventory, quoted per organization) The only tool here with a built-in CRM and multi-channel inbox Not a manufacturing MRP, and wrong for solo sellers
Odoo Inventory Escaping per-seat billing entirely on a real ERP Free for one app; Odoo Standard from $7.25/user/mo billed yearly Free forever with unlimited users as your first app The second app moves you onto per-user pricing
Megaventory Small B2B distributors who want one plan, no tier ladder $135/mo, or $121.50/mo billed annually (Megaventory Pro) One plan with generous transaction and product limits Extra users cost $45/mo each
MRPeasy Very small manufacturers who want strict per-user MRP pricing $49/user/mo (MRPeasy Starter, 1-user minimum) Real MRP: BOMs, routings, production scheduling, per user Costs scale linearly with headcount, unlike inFlow's tiers
Descartes Finale High-volume sellers past inFlow's unlimited-order ceiling From $499/mo (Finale Inventory Essentials; billing basis not stated) Built for very large SKU and order counts No published per-tier user or order limits
Sortly Photo-first equipment and parts tracking, not sales orders $24/mo promo, $49 regular (Sortly Advanced) Easiest tool here for non-technical staff Counts items, not orders; no order management at all
Oracle NetSuite Full ERP once inventory software alone isn't enough No published price, quoted annually per company Financials, inventory and manufacturing in one ERP Implementation cost and timeline dwarf every tool above

What inFlow Gets Right, and the Two Walls Its Own Plans Build In

inFlow earns its spot as a default pick for small warehouses and wholesalers. It runs a genuine barcode and warehouse layer (pick, pack, ship, mobile scanning), it prices in flat tiers rather than metering every seat the way Zoho does, and its per-order overage rate is cheap and predictable: $0.20 for every sales order past your plan's allowance. For a team of 2 to 10 doing a few hundred orders a month, that combination is honestly hard to beat on paper.

The part almost no comparison article says plainly is that inFlow sells three separate products, not one, and a lot of readers never learn that a cheaper or better-fitting inFlow line exists before they go shopping elsewhere.

inFlow product Starting price Users included What it covers
inFlow Inventory $129/mo billed annually (Entrepreneur) 2 Order management, stock, barcoding, no manufacturing
inFlow Manufacturing $179/mo billed annually (Start Up) 2 Everything in Inventory plus BOMs and work orders
inFlow Stockroom $99/mo billed annually, single plan Not seat-limited the same way Lightweight internal stock tracking, no sales orders

If your actual problem is that inFlow Inventory doesn't handle BOMs, the fix might be a $50-a-month upgrade to inFlow Manufacturing rather than a full platform switch. If your problem is that you don't sell through inFlow at all and just need internal stock tracking, Stockroom at $99/mo is cheaper than any tier of Inventory. Rule that out before you read the rest of this list.

Now the ceiling itself, stated precisely. inFlow Inventory's full tier ladder:

Plan Billed annually Billed monthly Users included Orders included Extra user Extra order
Entrepreneur $129/mo ($1,548/yr) $161/mo 2 1,200/yr (100/mo) $59/mo $0.20 each
Small Business $349/mo ($4,188/yr) $436/mo 5 12,000/yr (1,000/mo) $49/mo $0.20 each
Mid-Size $699/mo ($8,388/yr) $874/mo 10 Unlimited $39/mo n/a
Enterprise Contact sales Contact sales 25 Unlimited n/a n/a

A one-time $499 onboarding fee is listed as optional on the Inventory line, so budget for it in year one regardless.

Reason one: the order allowance ran out. Entrepreneur's 100 orders a month and Small Business's 1,000 a month are both hard ceilings until you hit Mid-Size at $699/mo, where orders go unlimited. US e-commerce order volume grew 9.8% year over year in Q1 2026 against 3.9% growth in total retail sales (U.S. Census Bureau), so for most growing sellers, order count is the number moving fastest, and it's exactly what inFlow's lower tiers meter.

Reason two: the seat count ran out. Once a team needs an 11th person on Mid-Size or a 26th on Enterprise, every additional login costs $39 to $59 a month depending on tier, forever, on top of the base plan. That's not per-seat pricing in the SaaS sense, but a fast-hiring team feels it the same way a per-seat tool would.

Reason three: the depth ran out. inFlow Manufacturing covers BOMs and work orders, but not multi-level routings, shop-floor scheduling or production insights the way a dedicated MRP does. And inFlow, across all three products, has no CRM, no deal pipeline and no customer-communication inbox: it's a stock-and-order tool, full stop. Teams running inFlow beside a separate CRM and a separate help desk eventually ask why those three systems don't share a customer record.

1. Zoho Inventory: The Lowest Floor Price on This List

Zoho Inventory is where an inFlow shopper lands if the honest complaint is simply price. The free plan covers 1 user, 1 location and 50 orders a month. The paid ladder runs Standard $29/mo, Premium $79/mo, Plus $129/mo and Enterprise $249/mo, all billed annually, with monthly order caps of 500, 3,000, 7,500 and 15,000 respectively and 3, 5, 10 and 10 users included. Extra seats are a published $7.50 a month each, an extra 500 orders is another $7.50, and an extra location is $10, all cheap compared to inFlow's $39 to $59 per-seat overage.

Where Zoho loses to inFlow is depth: no dedicated barcode and warehouse workflow to match inFlow's pick-pack-ship layer, and manufacturing exists only as composite items rather than real BOMs and work orders. Zoho also ties in tightest with Zoho Books, Zoho CRM and Zoho Commerce, so it's the stronger pick if you're already in that ecosystem. If Zoho itself is the tool you're trying to replace, Best Zoho Inventory Alternatives covers that from the other direction.

What you get What you don't
A $29 entry price against inFlow's $129 inFlow's dedicated barcode and pick-pack-ship layer
Cheap overages: $7.50 per extra seat or 500 orders Real BOMs and work orders (Zoho has composite items only)
A genuinely usable free plan at 50 orders a month A workflow built for a physical warehouse floor
Tight ties to Zoho Books, CRM and Commerce Independence from the Zoho ecosystem

Pricing: Free $0 (1 user, 50 orders/mo); Standard $29/mo, Premium $79/mo, Plus $129/mo, Enterprise $249/mo, all billed annually. Monthly-billed prices are not disclosed on the pricing page. Best for: Small sellers of 1 to 10 people whose only real complaint about inFlow is the price, and who don't need a dedicated warehouse or barcode layer. Not ideal for: Teams that specifically chose inFlow for its pick-pack-ship workflow. Zoho's warehouse tooling is lighter.

2. Cin7 Core: Multi-Channel and 3PL Depth inFlow Doesn't Try to Match

Cin7 Core, formerly DEAR Systems, is the step up for an inFlow user who has outgrown a single-warehouse, single-channel operation. It handles multi-channel selling, B2B portals, light assembly, purchasing and 3PL connections in one system, with far deeper marketplace and channel coverage than inFlow ships anywhere in its three product lines. Cin7 also sells Cin7 Omni, a larger, quote-only platform for brands running wholesale and retail at scale.

Cin7's pricing page lists Cin7 Core Standard at $349/mo (5 users, 6,000 orders a year, 2 integrations), Pro at $599/mo (10 users, 24,000 orders a year, 4 integrations) and Advanced at $1,199/mo (15 users, 120,000 orders a year, 6 integrations). Worth stating plainly: the page prints "/month" without saying whether that's billed monthly or annually, and it publishes no extra-user rate at all, unlike inFlow's clearly stated $39 to $59. Do the order math before you switch: Cin7 Core Standard's 6,000 orders a year is 500 a month, less than half of inFlow Small Business's 1,000-order allowance at a lower price. You're buying channel depth here, not order headroom. Best Cin7 Alternatives is worth reading if Cin7 itself is on your shortlist.

What you get What you don't
Deep multi-channel, B2B portal and 3PL coverage inFlow's clearly published extra-user overage rate
Light assembly on top of order management A stated monthly-versus-annual billing basis
A path up to Cin7 Omni for bigger retail operations More monthly order headroom than inFlow Small Business
Purchasing and warehouse management built in A free or trial-priced entry point

Pricing: Cin7 Core Standard $349/mo, Pro $599/mo, Advanced $1,199/mo. Billing basis (monthly vs annual) isn't stated on the page. Cin7 Omni is quoted, not published. Best for: Multi-channel sellers of roughly 5 to 50 people who need marketplace, B2B and 3PL depth inFlow doesn't offer. Not ideal for: Sellers whose only complaint is inFlow's order cap. At $349/mo for 500 orders a month, Cin7 Core Standard doesn't actually buy more headroom.

3. Katana: Cloud MRP for Teams inFlow Manufacturing Can't Keep Up With

Katana is where an inFlow Manufacturing user goes once BOMs and basic work orders stop being enough. It's built around a live production view: sales orders, manufacturing orders and raw-material stock update against each other in real time, so you can see whether tomorrow's order is actually makeable, something neither inFlow Inventory nor inFlow Manufacturing does natively.

Katana's pricing page lists a free plan ($0, 30 SKUs, unlimited users, all add-ons available on a 15-day trial) and Katana Core from $299/mo, usage-based on sales orders delivered and locations beyond the one included. Add-ons sit on top: Manufacturing Management $199/mo (routings and manufacturing insights), Traceability $249/mo and Warehouse Management $149/mo, plus an optional $2,000 onboarding package. A Katana carrying the full routing and costing layer lands near $498 a month, well above inFlow Manufacturing's Growth tier at $449/mo. The trade you're making is depth for price, and unlimited users on every Katana tier is the one place it beats inFlow outright, since inFlow charges $39 to $59 for every seat past its cap. Best Katana Alternatives covers the field if Katana is already your top pick.

What you get What you don't
Real-time production planning, not just BOM storage inFlow's price band anywhere on the ladder
Unlimited users on every tier, including free Manufacturing routings without the $199/mo add-on
Multi-level BOMs and material commitment A single all-in figure, since Core is usage based
A workable free plan at 30 SKUs Order management value if you never manufacture

Pricing: Free $0 (30 SKUs, unlimited users); Katana Core from $299/mo, usage based, monthly or annual billing. Add-ons: Manufacturing Management $199/mo, Traceability $249/mo, Warehouse Management $149/mo. Best for: Small and mid-size manufacturers of roughly 5 to 50 people who need production orders and material planning beyond what inFlow Manufacturing offers. Not ideal for: Resellers who never build anything. You'd pay MRP prices for order management inFlow already handles at a fraction of the cost.

4. Fishbowl Inventory: QuickBooks-Deep Warehousing With a Real Manufacturing Line

Fishbowl has been the default for QuickBooks-based businesses needing warehouse and manufacturing depth for two decades, and its QuickBooks and Xero integration remains deeper than anything inFlow offers. It's a heavier, more industrial product than inFlow across every tier: multi-location warehousing, barcode scanning, work orders and manufacturing on the right plans.

Fishbowl's pricing page publishes subscriptions only. Fishbowl Inventory Essentials is $229/mo billed annually (2 users), Growth $429/mo billed annually (5 users) and Scale $729/mo billed annually (10 users), and all three cover finished goods without manufacturing. Manufacturing and deeper warehouse capability live in the separate Fishbowl Advanced line: Advanced Warehouse from $595/mo and Advanced Manufacturing from $675/mo, both priced by users and deployment for teams from 2 to 200-plus. Implementation is required on every plan and its cost isn't published. Against inFlow, Fishbowl Essentials at $229/mo undercuts inFlow Small Business's $349/mo but includes fewer orders per month and a smaller user count at the entry tier, so read both ladders before assuming Fishbowl is cheaper. Best Fishbowl Alternatives goes deeper on this specific matchup.

What you get What you don't
The deepest QuickBooks and Xero integration here A published perpetual or one-time license price
A real manufacturing tier with BOMs and work orders Manufacturing on any Fishbowl Inventory tier
Self-managed and flexible deployment options An implementation-free purchase
Warehouse-grade barcode and multi-location handling Order allowances published the way inFlow's are

Pricing: Fishbowl Inventory Essentials $229/mo billed annually (2 users), Growth $429/mo billed annually (5 users), Scale $729/mo billed annually (10 users). Fishbowl Advanced Warehouse from $595/mo and Advanced Manufacturing from $675/mo, both priced by users and deployment. Best for: QuickBooks-centric distributors and manufacturers of 5 to 50 people who need warehouse and manufacturing depth inFlow doesn't have. Not ideal for: Teams that value inFlow's transparent, published overage math. Fishbowl's extra-user and implementation costs aren't listed anywhere.

5. Unleashed: Costed Inventory and Margin Reporting for Wholesale B2B

Unleashed, owned by The Access Group but sold and priced under its own name, is built for wholesalers and distributors who care about landed cost and margin as much as raw stock levels. Batch and serial tracking, multi-warehouse transfers, assembly, supplier management and genuinely strong business intelligence are the reasons people choose it over a simpler tool like inFlow.

Unleashed Core is $399/mo, or $4,389/yr billed annually (about $366/mo), with 3 users included. Unleashed Pro is $729/mo, or $8,019/yr billed annually (about $668/mo), with 5 users. Here's the number that decides the fit against inFlow specifically: both Unleashed tiers include only 100 sales orders a month, the same allowance as inFlow's cheapest Entrepreneur plan, at three to five times the price. Order upgrades run roughly $70 to $490 a month on top. Extra users are $69/mo on Core and $89/mo on Pro, both steeper than inFlow's per-seat overage. Modules including Advanced Inventory Manager, Warehouse Management and Multi-Bin, Production and Manufacturing, and Access Analytics are priced separately on Core at $69 to $149/mo each and bundled free on Pro. If Unleashed is already on your shortlist, Best Unleashed Alternatives covers the field from the other side.

What you get What you don't
Rigorous landed cost and margin reporting Order headroom better than inFlow's cheapest tier
Batch, serial, assembly and multi-warehouse handling A per-seat overage rate as cheap as inFlow's
Both monthly and annual prices published in four currencies Modules included on Core (bundled free only on Pro)
Strong BI and analytics for a mid-market tool A low-order-volume-friendly price structure

Pricing: Unleashed Core $399/mo, or $4,389/yr billed annually (3 users). Unleashed Pro $729/mo, or $8,019/yr billed annually (5 users). Both include 100 sales orders a month. Extra users $69/mo (Core) or $89/mo (Pro). Best for: Wholesalers and distributors of 3 to 20 people with high order values, low order counts, and a real need for landed-cost accuracy. Not ideal for: High-volume sellers leaving inFlow because Entrepreneur's 100 orders a month wasn't enough. Unleashed doesn't fix that; it repeats it at a higher price.

6. Rework: Stock, Orders, Invoices and Customers on One Platform

Rework's argument in this category isn't warehouse depth, it's consolidation. Its Inventory module sits on the same platform as Sales CRM, Lead, Commerce, Invoice, Product, Work Ops and People, so the stock count, the sales order, the invoice and the customer record live in one system instead of inFlow plus a separate CRM plus a separate help desk stitched together by hand. inFlow, across all three of its products, has no CRM, no pipeline and no customer-communication inbox at all, so for a team that's outgrown spreadsheets on that side too, Rework is answering a different question than every other tool on this list. Rework also runs a unified multi-channel inbox putting WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram DM, web chat, email and SMS on the same contact timeline, which fits social-commerce and B2B sellers who talk to customers across more than one channel. If the CRM half matters as much as the stock half, Best CRM Software in 2026 is worth reading alongside this.

Rework does not publish a price for Inventory. It isn't named in any of Rework's three priced product lines (Sales Ops, Lead Ops, Work Ops), so this guide isn't mapping it onto one of them. Rework sells packaged plans rather than per-user licences, and Inventory is quoted per organization. See rework.com/pricing.

What you get What you don't
Stock, orders, invoices and the customer record on one platform A published price you can compare on a spreadsheet
A CRM and unified inbox inFlow doesn't have at any tier Multi-level BOMs, routings or production scheduling
WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram, chat, email and SMS on one timeline A free or single-user tier
Packaged pricing rather than per-seat inventory overages Bin-level slotting, wave picking or carrier rate shopping

Pricing: Quote on request. Rework Inventory is quoted per organization; see rework.com/pricing. Best for: Mid-size operators of roughly 10 to 200 people, especially social-commerce and B2B sellers, who want stock and orders on the same record as the CRM pipeline. Not ideal for: Anyone shopping for a cheaper inFlow. Be blunt about this: Rework is quoted per organization, sells packages rather than per-user licences, and fits teams of roughly 10 to 200 people, so it's the wrong answer for a solo seller or a two-person shop. It's also not a manufacturing MRP: there are no multi-level BOMs, routings, production scheduling, shop-floor control or full lot and serial genealogy, so a contract manufacturer should look at Katana, Fishbowl Advanced Manufacturing, MRPeasy or Oracle NetSuite instead. And it isn't a WMS: no bin-level slotting, wave picking or carrier rate shopping, so a high-volume 3PL-style operation should look at Linnworks or Extensiv for that depth.

7. Odoo Inventory: Free Forever as Your First App, and That's Real

Odoo Inventory is the cheapest genuinely serious option in this category, and unlike inFlow's "flat rate" framing, the free claim actually holds up on inspection. Odoo's own Inventory page says "Free, forever, with unlimited users," explaining that your first app is always free with Odoo, including hosting and support, and you only pay once you install more applications. A team that needs stock control, multi-warehouse transfers, barcode receiving, lot and serial tracking and reordering rules can run all of it at zero cost with as many users as it likes, no $59-a-month overage per extra seat the way inFlow charges.

The honest caveat is the second app. The moment you add Accounting, Sales, Purchase, Manufacturing or anything else, you move onto per-user pricing: Odoo Standard is $7.25 per user per month billed yearly for the first year, $7.79 per user per month at the regular yearly rate, or $8.95 per user per month billed monthly for the first year, $11.20 at the regular monthly rate. Odoo Custom is $10.90 per user per month billed yearly for the first year, $13.60 at the regular yearly rate, with monthly billing at $13.60 promotional and $17.00 regular. Odoo notes the promotional discount runs for the first 12 months of initial users ordered. The other real cost is implementation: Odoo is modular and configurable in a way that rewards setup effort and punishes teams expecting something turnkey the way inFlow is. Best Odoo Alternatives is worth reading if the ERP breadth makes you nervous.

What you get What you don't
A genuinely free first app with unlimited users A turnkey setup out of the box the way inFlow is
No per-seat overage charge the way inFlow has Free pricing once you add a second app
An upgrade path into full ERP without switching vendors A fixed price you can quote from memory
Self-hosting and open-source options inFlow's dedicated barcode pick-pack-ship workflow

Pricing: Odoo Inventory free forever with unlimited users as your first app. Odoo Standard $7.25/user/mo billed yearly for the first year ($7.79 regular yearly rate); Odoo Custom $10.90/user/mo billed yearly for the first year ($13.60 regular yearly rate). Odoo renders rates dynamically by region, so confirm the figure for your own country. Best for: Cost-sensitive teams who want to escape inFlow's per-seat overage model entirely, especially anyone comfortable configuring software or with a partner to do it. Not ideal for: Teams that will need three or four Odoo apps on day one. The free-first-app economics disappear immediately, and per-user pricing at 20 people isn't a budget option any more than inFlow's overage rate is.

8. Megaventory: One Plan With Generous Limits Instead of a Tier Ladder

Megaventory is the quiet, sensible option for small B2B distributors and workshops who'd rather have one plan than climb inFlow's four-tier ladder. It covers multi-location stock, purchasing, sales orders, work orders for light manufacturing, serial and batch tracking and a full API, and it publishes both a monthly and an annual price so you can compare it against inFlow without a sales call.

Megaventory Pro is $135/mo, or $121.50/mo billed annually (a 10% discount), and includes 5 users, 50,000 transactions (invoices, consignments and bills), 20,000 products, 20 locations, 20,000 clients and 1 company. Extra users are $45/mo each up to 35 total, and extra transactions run $45/mo per additional 25,000 up to 200,000. Compare that directly to inFlow Small Business, which is $349/mo billed annually for 5 users and 1,000 orders a month: Megaventory undercuts it by more than half at the same seat count while trading a raw order allowance for a much larger transaction ceiling. The two aren't counting the same thing, so read both figures carefully rather than assuming Megaventory is simply cheaper.

What you get What you don't
Roughly a third of inFlow Small Business's price at 5 users Cheap seat expansion, at $45/mo per extra user
Very generous product, client and location limits Deep multi-level manufacturing or MRP scheduling
Both monthly and annual prices published A free plan
Every module and integration included at one price inFlow's dedicated barcode pick-pack-ship layer

Pricing: Megaventory Pro $135/mo, or $121.50/mo billed annually (10% off). Includes 5 users, 50,000 transactions, 20,000 products, 20 locations. Extra users $45/mo each up to 35. Enterprise custom. Best for: Small B2B distributors, wholesalers and workshops of 3 to 15 people who want one predictable plan instead of inFlow's tier jumps. Not ideal for: Teams that specifically need inFlow's barcode scanning and pick-pack-ship warehouse workflow. Megaventory is lighter there.

9. MRPeasy: Strict Per-User MRP Pricing for Very Small Manufacturers

MRPeasy is the opposite pricing philosophy from inFlow, and it's worth understanding exactly how before you compare the two. Where inFlow bundles a fixed seat count into each tier and charges a flat overage, MRPeasy charges every single user a flat per-seat rate with no included-seat bundle at all: Starter $49/user/mo, Professional $69/user/mo, Enterprise $99/user/mo, Unlimited $149/user/mo, billed monthly or annually with one month free on an annual plan. From the 11th user, MRPeasy discounts to $79 per 10-user bundle. Starter, Professional and Enterprise all have a 1-user minimum; only the Unlimited tier requires 2. There's no free plan, but MRPeasy offers a 15-day trial extendable to 30.

What you're actually buying is real MRP: multi-level BOMs, routings, production scheduling and shop-floor reporting that neither inFlow Inventory nor inFlow Manufacturing goes as deep on. For a 2 or 3-person shop, MRPeasy at $98 to $147/mo (2 to 3 users on Starter) can undercut inFlow Manufacturing's Start Up tier at $179/mo for a similar headcount. The math flips once you're hiring, though: at 10 users, Starter is $490/mo before the 11th-user discount kicks in, while inFlow's own Mid-Size tier holds at $699/mo flat for exactly that headcount, with unlimited orders included. Model your actual headcount before assuming the per-user tool is cheaper.

What you get What you don't
Real MRP: BOMs, routings and production scheduling inFlow's included-seat bundling; every user is billed
A cheaper entry point than inFlow Manufacturing at 2 to 3 users Cost predictability as headcount grows
A 15-day trial extendable to 30 days A free plan
One month free on annual billing Unlimited orders the way inFlow Mid-Size includes

Pricing: Starter $49/user/mo, Professional $69/user/mo, Enterprise $99/user/mo, Unlimited $149/user/mo. Billed monthly or annually (1 month free annually). From the 11th user, $79 per 10-user bundle. 1-user minimum on Starter, Professional and Enterprise; 2-user minimum on Unlimited. Best for: Very small manufacturers of 1 to 5 people who want real MRP depth and are certain headcount will stay small. Not ideal for: Growing teams. Linear per-user pricing catches up to and passes inFlow's flat tiers well before 10 users.

10. Descartes Finale: Built for Order Volume inFlow's Own Ceiling Doesn't Reach

Finale Inventory, now branded Descartes Finale after Descartes Systems Group acquired it in August 2025, is aimed at high-volume e-commerce and 3PL-style operations that have already outgrown inFlow's own Mid-Size tier, the one where inFlow's orders finally go unlimited at $699/mo. If your problem is tens of thousands of orders a month across a very large catalogue, that's the shape of tool built to handle it.

The pricing is published as starting figures only, and the gaps matter. Finale Inventory Essentials starts at $499/month and Growth starts at $799/month, with Enterprise on custom pricing. The page doesn't state whether those figures are billed monthly or annually, and it doesn't publish per-tier user counts or order limits at all. It does quote a platform ceiling of up to 300 users, 1.5 million orders a month and 1.5 million products, but that's a system maximum rather than something included in a specific plan, so don't read it as an allowance. Anyone comparing Finale against inFlow should expect a scoping conversation rather than a checkout page.

What you get What you don't
Genuine capacity past inFlow's unlimited-order Mid-Size tier A stated monthly-versus-annual billing basis
Serious barcode, multi-warehouse and forecasting tooling Published user or order limits per tier
A clear fit for 3PL-style and high-volume workflows inFlow's transparent, published overage math
Backing from the Descartes supply-chain portfolio A self-serve entry price

Pricing: Finale Inventory Essentials from $499/mo, Growth from $799/mo, Enterprise custom. The pricing page doesn't state monthly versus annual billing and publishes no per-tier user or order limits. Best for: High-volume e-commerce operations and 3PL-style workflows that have already maxed out what inFlow's unlimited-order tier can operationally handle. Not ideal for: Almost every current inFlow customer. inFlow Mid-Size already offers unlimited orders at less than half Finale's entry price.

11. Sortly: The Non-Order Tracker, Photos Instead of Sales Orders

Sortly solves a different problem than inFlow entirely, and that's worth saying up front so it doesn't waste your evaluation time. It's a photo-first, mobile-first item tracker: you scan or photograph things, organize them into nested folders, add custom fields and get low-stock alerts. There's no sales-order pipeline, no channel sync and no accounting integration the way inFlow has. For van stock, a contractor's tool crib, a lab's consumables or a small shop's parts room, that's exactly right, and non-technical staff adopt it in an afternoon.

Sortly's pricing carries a 50% first-year promotional discount, so there are legitimately two true numbers per tier and you should carry both. Sortly Advanced is $24/mo promo, $49 regular (2 users, 500 unique items, 5 active jobs, 5 custom fields). Sortly Ultra is $74/mo promo, $149 regular (5 users, 2,000 items, 10 active jobs, 10 custom fields). Sortly Premium is $149/mo promo, $299 regular (8 users, 5,000 items, 15 active jobs, 20 custom fields). Enterprise is a custom quote from 12 users and 10,000 items. The free plan covers 1 user, 100 items, 2 active jobs and 1 custom field, but scanning is in-app only with no label creation; QR labels arrive at Advanced, barcode labels at Ultra and up. Sortly counts items, not orders, so a busy sales month never moves you up a tier the way it would on inFlow.

What you get What you don't
The fastest adoption curve on this list Sales orders, purchase orders or channel sync
Photo-based records non-technical staff actually use An accounting integration in inFlow's sense
Item-based tiers, so order spikes cost nothing inFlow's warehouse and barcode order workflow
A real free plan at 100 items A price that stays flat past year one

Pricing: Free $0 (1 user, 100 items); Sortly Advanced $24/mo promo, $49 regular; Sortly Ultra $74/mo promo, $149 regular; Sortly Premium $149/mo promo, $299 regular; Enterprise custom. The 50% discount covers the first year only. Best for: Teams tracking physical things they don't sell online: equipment, tools, parts, van stock or facility supplies. Not ideal for: Anyone leaving inFlow because of its order allowance or seat cap. Sortly doesn't manage sales orders at all, so it's a sideways move rather than an upgrade.

12. Oracle NetSuite: Full ERP Once Inventory Software Alone Isn't Enough

Oracle NetSuite is the answer when the real problem stopped being inventory software and became needing one ERP for financials, inventory, order management and manufacturing across multiple entities or subsidiaries, something no tier of inFlow, nor most of this list, is built to be. It's the heaviest option here by a wide margin, and it's meant to be: multi-entity consolidation, deep general ledger and financial reporting, advanced inventory management and manufacturing modules, and a platform that scales to companies inFlow was never designed for.

NetSuite does not publish a price. It's quoted annually per company, based on modules, user count and edition, plus a one-time implementation cost that's a separate line item and typically substantial. There's no free trial and no self-serve checkout: expect a sales-led evaluation and a scoping process before you see a number. That's the tradeoff against everything else on this list, where a base price is at least visible even when it doesn't tell the whole story. For a narrower ERP-versus-inventory-tool comparison, Best NetSuite Alternatives and Oracle NetSuite vs Unleashed vs Zoho Inventory are worth reading before you start that process.

What you get What you don't
Full ERP: financials, inventory, manufacturing, multi-entity A published price or self-serve checkout
A platform that scales well past anything else here A quick evaluation; expect a sales-led process
Deep manufacturing and multi-subsidiary consolidation Anything close to inFlow's onboarding timeline
A single system of record for finance and operations A free trial

Pricing: No published price, quoted annually per company plus a one-time implementation cost. Best for: Multi-entity or multi-subsidiary operations that need financials and inventory management unified in one ERP, well past what any inventory point solution offers. Not ideal for: Almost anyone shopping for an inFlow replacement. NetSuite is a different category and a different budget entirely.

What It Costs at Real Order Volume

Price per month against the order allowance you actually get is the comparison that matters here, not the sticker price alone. Everything below is the entry tier, with the billing basis stated.

Tool Entry plan Entry cost Orders included per month Users included
Odoo Inventory One App Free $0, free forever No order cap published Unlimited
Zoho Inventory Standard $29/mo billed annually 500 3
Sortly Sortly Advanced $24/mo promo, $49 regular Not applicable (500 items) 2
Megaventory Megaventory Pro $135/mo monthly ($121.50/mo billed annually) 50,000 transactions included 5
inFlow Inventory (incumbent) Entrepreneur $129/mo billed annually ($1,548/yr) 100 (1,200/yr), then $0.20 each 2
Fishbowl Inventory Essentials $229/mo billed annually Not published 2
MRPeasy Starter $49/user/mo Unlimited orders, per-user billing 1 minimum
Katana Katana Core From $299/mo, usage based Usage based on orders delivered Unlimited
Cin7 Core Standard $349/mo (basis not stated) 500 (6,000/yr) 5
Unleashed Unleashed Core $399/mo ($4,389/yr annually) 100 3
Descartes Finale Essentials From $499/mo (basis not stated) Not published Not published
Rework Quoted package Quote on request Quoted per organization Quoted per organization
Oracle NetSuite Quoted edition No published price Not applicable Quoted per organization

Two things stand out. First, inFlow's own Entrepreneur plan and Unleashed's two published tiers share the same 100-order-a-month ceiling, but Unleashed costs three to five times as much for it, so if order volume alone is your problem, Unleashed is not the fix. Second, inFlow's overage math ($0.20 per extra order, $39 to $59 per extra seat) is more transparent than most of the field: Cin7, Fishbowl and Finale all publish an entry price with no stated extra-user rate at all, which makes a real cost-at-scale comparison harder than it looks.

Sizing and Stage Fit

Match the platform to order volume, headcount growth and operating complexity before comparing price tiers.

Team size and stage What's usually true Best fits
1 to 2 people, under 100 orders a month Side business or early wholesale, testing demand Zoho Free, Odoo Inventory, inFlow Entrepreneur
2 to 5 people, 100 to 1,000 orders a month First real growth, hit inFlow's order ceiling Zoho's paid tiers, Cin7 Core, Odoo Inventory
3 to 20 people, high value and low order count B2B wholesale, landed cost matters more than order count Unleashed, Megaventory, inFlow Small Business
5 to 50 people, hiring past inFlow's seat overage inFlow's $39 to $59 per-seat overage adds up fast Katana, Odoo Inventory (unlimited users on both)
5 to 50 people, making rather than reselling BOMs, routings, production scheduling Katana, Fishbowl Advanced, MRPeasy
10 to 200 people, ops spread across separate tools CRM, orders, invoicing and service all disconnected Rework
20-plus people, very high volume or 3PL Past inFlow Mid-Size's unlimited-order ceiling already Descartes Finale, Cin7 Core Advanced
Large or multi-entity operations Need ERP-level financial and manufacturing consolidation Oracle NetSuite
Any size, tracking things you don't sell Tools, parts, equipment, facility stock, not sales orders Sortly

How to Choose: Decision Framework

The best replacement depends on which of inFlow's two ceilings you hit, not on a generic feature score.

If your problem is... Pick
The monthly order allowance, and nothing else Zoho Inventory's paid tiers, Odoo Inventory or Cin7 Core
The per-seat overage on a growing headcount Katana or Odoo Inventory (unlimited users on both)
Wanting to stay on flat, tier-based pricing like inFlow's inFlow's own higher tier, or Megaventory
Manufacturing depth past inFlow Manufacturing's BOMs Katana, Fishbowl Advanced Manufacturing or MRPeasy
Running inventory beside a CRM, invoicing and service in separate tools Rework
Landed cost and margin accuracy on high-value B2B orders Unleashed
QuickBooks or Xero at the centre of your finance stack Fishbowl Inventory
One predictable plan with generous limits, no tier ladder Megaventory
Escaping per-seat billing on a real ERP, not just an inventory tool Odoo Inventory
Tens of thousands of orders a month past inFlow's unlimited tier Descartes Finale, Cin7 Core Advanced
Full ERP: financials, manufacturing and inventory in one system Oracle NetSuite
Tracking equipment, tools or parts you never sell Sortly

What to Do Next

Start by pulling one number from your own inFlow account: your busiest month's order count against your plan's allowance, and your current seat count against your plan's cap. That single comparison tells you which of the two walls you actually hit, and it's the only honest way to shortlist a replacement instead of guessing from a features page.

Then run a two-week trial with your top two picks using your own data, not a demo catalogue. Load a real month of orders, your actual SKUs including the awkward ones with variants or serial numbers, and your real supplier lead times. That's where an order cap, a missing integration or a seat-overage rate that adds up faster than you expected will show itself, and it costs you two weeks instead of a year. If choosing the right inventory management software from scratch is still an open question, work through that framework before you commit. And if consolidating stock, orders, invoicing and the customer record onto one platform is the bigger prize than inventory depth alone, put Rework on that shortlist alongside whichever inventory specialist you pick.

About the author

Camellia

Camellia

Principal Product Marketing Strategist

Camellia is Principal Product Marketing Strategist at Rework, helping B2B buyers pick the right software with confidence. With 6+ years in product marketing and 150+ SaaS tools evaluated across CRM, project management, and sales engagement, Camellia turns competitive intelligence into clear, honest comparisons. Readers get vendor evaluations they can trust to cut through marketing noise and decide faster.